murderbot series in order

Murderbot Diaries Order

Murderbot Diaries Series In Order: How To Read Martha Wells’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries is a tense first science fiction thriller novel series. If you’re a fan of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckies’ Imperial Radch series, then you’ll be captivated.

What is the Murderbot Diaries series about? What You Need To Know.

Murderbot Series in Order

The Murderbot Diar­ies, tackles questions of the ethics and morality of sentient robots. The main character is an artificial intelligence (AI) robot that has rebelled against its restrictive programming and is now balanced between contemplating his own existence and an idle instinct to destroy all human life.

Murderbot Diaries Books in Order: How to read Martha Wells’s Series:

There are six books in the Murderbot Diaries series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

All Systems Red

(Free with Audible Trial)

Planetary missions must be approved and provided by the company. Exploration teams are accompanied by company-provided security androids, so they’re safe. However, in a society where contracts tend to be awarded to the lowest bidder and safety isn’t a priority, safety isn’t a top priority either.

Artificial Condition

(Free with Audible Trial)

Artificial Condition continues The Murderbot Diaries: A science fiction series that tackles ethical issues surrounding artificial intelligence. It appeals to fans who enjoy Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckien’s Imperial Radch series, or I Am Legend. Banks’ Culture novels. The main character is an intelligent robot who has rebelled against his programming and is now trying to discover himself. He’s a bit like a human being.

Rogue Protocol

(Free with Audible Trial)

Sci-fi’s most beloved anti-social AI is back on a quest. The case against the big bank GrayCris Corporation is faltering, and more importantly, officials are starting to ask more questions about the whereabouts of DrMensah’s secret unit. And Murderbot would prefer that those questions were never asked again. For good.

Exit Strategy

(Free with Audible Trial)

Murderbot has traveled across the galaxy to uncover details of its own murderous transgression, as well as those committed by the GrayCris Corporation. Now it’s returning home to help Dr. Mensah, its former owner. Submit evidence that could help prevent GrayCris from killing more colonists in its never-ending quest for profit. But who’s going to believe a rogue SecUnit? What happens if it gets caught?

Network Effect

(Free with Audible Trial)

When Murderbot’s human associates are captured and another one needs urgent assistance, Murderbot has to decide whether to act or not. It’s drastic, but it has to be done.

Fugitive Telemetry

(Free with Audible Trial)

When Murderbot discovers an abandoned corpse at Preservation Station, it realizes that it must help the security team determine who the body is, how he was killed, and why. Yes, the unthinkable has happened: Murderbot must voluntarily talk to humans.

Related Posts
all souls series in order
Read More

All Souls Book Series

Deborah Harkness's sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has catapulted her into the spotlight and sparked a global fan base. The story continues in Shadow of Night, Book Two, Time’s Convert, and the third in the series, The Book of Life. The story follows a young scholar named Diana Bishop who discovers a long-lost book in Oxford's Bodleian library called Ashmole 782.
international womens day
Read More

5 Must-Read Books for International Women’s Day 2023

Empowering Reads: Here are five inspiring books to read this International Women's Day. These five inspiring books are just a tiny sample of the many great works of literature that highlight the achievements and struggles of women throughout history.
Books by Neil Gaiman
Read More

Books by Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman is an English author, poet, and screenwriter known for his work in the genres of fantasy, horror, and science fiction. Born in Hampshire, England on November 10, 1960, Gaiman developed an early love for reading and storytelling.
shadow and bone grisha book series
Read More

Grisha Book Series

The Grisha Trilogy is a rich celebration of epic adventure and complicated systems. Shadow and Bone (the initial volume, followed by Siege and Storm in 2013 and Ruin and Rising the following year) reward great science fiction writing and remarkable world-building.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Dating Audiobooks for Women
Read More

Dating Audiobooks for Women: How to Win the Game and Find True Love!

Ladies, are you tired of swiping right on dating apps and still not finding the right person? Do you feel like you've tried everything to find love but nothing seems to work? Well, we have the solution you've been looking for! Dating audiobooks for women are the latest trend that's taking the dating world by storm and helping women everywhere find the love and happiness they deserve.
The Most Anticipated Young Adult Books Releasing This Fall 2022
Read More

The Most Anticipated YA Books Releasing This Fall

As the weather starts to get cooler and the days get shorter, there’s one thing to look forward to: curling up with a good book. If you’re a fan of young adult fiction, then you’re in for a treat this fall. There are a number of highly-anticipated titles being released in the coming months.
20 Women Memoir Audiobooks
Read More

40 Women’s Memoir Audiobooks (Part I)

There are many great audiobooks available that offer insights into the lives of incredible women. They provide a candid look at the challenges and triumphs that women have experienced throughout their lives.