murderbot diaries in order

Murderbot Diaries in Order

Murderbot Diaries Series In Order: How To Read Martha Wells’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries is a tense first science fiction thriller novel series. If you’re a fan of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckies’ Imperial Radch series, then you’ll be captivated.

What is the Murderbot Diaries series about? What You Need To Know.

Murderbot Series in Order

The Murderbot Diar­ies, tackles questions of the ethics and morality of sentient robots. The main character is an artificial intelligence (AI) robot that has rebelled against its restrictive programming and is now balanced between contemplating his own existence and an idle instinct to destroy all human life.

Murderbot Diaries Books in Order: How to read Martha Wells’s Series:


There are seven books in the Murderbot Diaries series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.


All Systems Red

(Free with Audible Trial)

Planetary missions must be approved and provided by the company. Exploration teams are accompanied by company-provided security androids, so they’re safe. However, in a society where contracts tend to be awarded to the lowest bidder and safety isn’t a priority, safety isn’t a top priority either.


Artificial Condition

(Free with Audible Trial)

Artificial Condition continues The Murderbot Diaries: A science fiction series that tackles ethical issues surrounding artificial intelligence. It appeals to fans who enjoy Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckien’s Imperial Radch series, or I Am Legend. Banks’ Culture novels. The main character is an intelligent robot who has rebelled against his programming and is now trying to discover himself. He’s a bit like a human being.


Rogue Protocol

(Free with Audible Trial)

Sci-fi’s most beloved anti-social AI is back on a quest. The case against the big bank GrayCris Corporation is faltering, and more importantly, officials are starting to ask more questions about the whereabouts of DrMensah’s secret unit. And Murderbot would prefer that those questions were never asked again. For good.


Exit Strategy

(Free with Audible Trial)

Murderbot has traveled across the galaxy to uncover details of its own murderous transgression, as well as those committed by the GrayCris Corporation. Now it’s returning home to help Dr. Mensah, its former owner. Submit evidence that could help prevent GrayCris from killing more colonists in its never-ending quest for profit. But who’s going to believe a rogue SecUnit? What happens if it gets caught?


Network Effect

(Free with Audible Trial)

When Murderbot’s human associates are captured and another one needs urgent assistance, Murderbot has to decide whether to act or not. It’s drastic, but it has to be done.


Fugitive Telemetry

(Free with Audible Trial)

When Murderbot discovers an abandoned corpse at Preservation Station, it realizes that it must help the security team determine who the body is, how he was killed, and why. Yes, the unthinkable has happened: Murderbot must voluntarily talk to humans.


System Collapse

(Free with Audible Trial)

System Collapse is the seventh installment in Martha Wells’ The Murderbot Diaries series, a captivating story about Murderbot, an android, navigating corporate intrigue and personal growth. The novel explores identity, autonomy, and ethics, making it a must-read for fans of science fiction and those interested in technology and humanity.

Related Posts
the-sandman-audiobooks
Read More

The Sandman Book Series

The Sandman combines fantasy and horror in the distinctive Gaiman way, yet it also incorporates real history, ancient mythologies, and a variety of other elements into its dark take on DC comic book characters.
renegades-book-series
Read More

Renegades Book Series

The Renegades Series is a high-stakes world of adventure, romance, danger, and treachery is introduced by Marissa Meyer, the author of the number one best-selling book in the New York Times.
2022 Michael L Printz Award for Teen Literature
Read More

2022 Michael L. Printz Award for Teen Literature

Those are the most remarkable books written for a young adult audience this year. Every year, the "best book published for teenagers, based exclusively on its literary value" is honored with the Michael L. Printz Award, a literary honor presented by the American Library Association.
The terminal list books in order
Read More

Terminal List Book Series in Order

The Terminal List book series is a thriller novel series by Jack Carr that follows James Reece, a former Navy SEAL who seeks revenge against the American government after discovering that they were behind the deaths of his team. The series includes six books
Read More

Books by Robert Greene

Robert Greene spent years studying the works of such masters as Sun Tzu, Niccolò Machiavelli, and Carl von Clausewitz. His books on power, strategy, and war have been bestsellers for years, and his books has been translated into over 30 languages.
Blood and Ash Series in order
Read More

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.
windy city book series in order
Read More

Windy City Book Series in Order

The Windy City Series by Liz Tomforde is a sports romance book series that depicts realistic and healthy relationships. The series follows the romantic relationships of different characters in the Windy City, Chicago. The books offer a mix of witty banter and real-life struggles, and each book can be read as a standalone.