Fifty Shades of Grey Books in Order

Fifty Shades of Grey Book Series

Fifty Shades of Grey Series In Order: How To Read E. L. James’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

In this book series from E. L. James, the story follows Anastasia Steele when she meets Mr. Grey… Fifty Shades of Grey is a romantic, liberating, and totally addictive book.

What is the  Fifty Shades of Grey series about? What You Need To Know.

Fifty Shades of Grey Saga

After interviewing successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele finds him very attractive and very intimidating. She was convinced that her meeting had gone badly, but when he turned up at the store where he worked part-time, and invited her out, she couldn’t resist.

She was shocked to find she wanted him. And, when he tells her not to get too close, it only makes her crave him even more. But Grey is tor­mented by inner demons, consumed by the need to be controlled. When Ana embarks on a passionate love affair with Grey, she learns more about her own desires and the dark secrets he hides from public view.

Who is E. L. James? The Author Behind The Fifty Shades of Grey Saga.

E. L. James

E L James is a hopeless romantic and a confessed fan girl. After twenty-five year of working in television, a woman decided to pursue her childhood dream and write stories for readers to take to their hearts. The result was the sensual and controversial romance Fifty Shades of Grey and its two sequels, Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed. She published the #1 best-selling bookGrey, the story of Fifty Shades of Grey from the perspective of Christian Grey. And in 2017, she released the chart-topping Darker, the second part from Christian’s perspective. She has written twenty-five books and they have sold more than 165 millions copies worldwide.

Tip: If you want to watch all the movies of the Fifty Shades of Grey series, you can get the FREE TRIAL of Amazon Prime Video by clicking here

Fifty Shades of Grey Books in Order: How to read   E. L. James’s Series:


There are six books in the  Fifty Shades of Grey book series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.


1 – Fifty Shades of Grey

(Free with Audible Trial)

When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she meets a man who is handsome, talented, and charming. Despite her unworldly innocence, Ana realizes she wants this man and is desperate to get close enough to him to kiss him. Unable to resist Ana’s quiet beauty, wit, independence, and spirit, Grey admits he likes her, too – but not on his own terms.


2 – Fifty Shades Darker

(Free with Audible Trial)

Daunted by the single tastes and dark secrets of a beautiful, tormented young businessman, Ana Steele has broken off her relationship to start a new job with a Seattle publishing house But she wants Christian so badly that she cannot resist his proposal. She rediscovers her sensual affair with Christian Grey, and she learns more about the harrowing history of his damaged, driven, and dominating personality. While Christian wrestles internally with his own demons, Anastasia has to face the anger and envy of those who came before her, as well as make the most important decision in her life.


3 – Fifty Shades Freed

(Free with Audible Trial)

Ana and Chris have everything they want – love, passion, sex, intimacy, and a world of opportunities for their future. But Ana knows that she will have to work hard to get through the challenges that come with being together with Christian. Ana must somehow learn how to live Christian’s lavish lifestyle without sacrificing her own personality. He must overcome his compulsion to be in control as he wrestles against the demons of a tor­mented past. When it seemed that their strength together would be enough to overcome any obstacle, misfortune, maliciousness, and fate, they conspired to make Ana’ s deepest fears become a reality.


4 – Grey: Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian

(Free with Audible Trial)

Until the day that Ana stumbles into his office, he has no idea that she exists. He tries to forget about her, but instead is caught up in a storm of emotions he cannot control and cannot resist. Unlike any woman he had ever met before, shy, unworldly Ana seemed to see right through him, past his business prodigy and his penthouse lifestyle to Christian’s cold, wounded heart. Will Ana be able to help Christian overcome the horrors of his past that haunt him every night? Or will his dark desires, his compulsion to dominate, and the self-hatred that fills his soul drive her away and destroy the fragile hopes she offers him?


5 – Darker: Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian

(Free with Audible Trial)

His scorching, sensual encounter with Ana ended in heartbreak and resentment, but Christian Grey can’t forget Ana, or her blood. He wants to win her back so he tries to suppress his darker desires and his need for total control, and to love her on her own terms. But the horrors of her childhood still haunt her, and Jack Hyde’s scheming manager clearly wants her for himself. If Christian wins Ana back, can a person who has been so dark and damaged ever be able to keep her?


6 – Freed: Fifty Shades Freed as Told by Christian

(Free with Audible Trial)

Marriage brings its own challenges when Mr. Grey will make Miss Steele his bride. Their passion for each other burns hotter and deeper than they’ve ever experienced before. But Ana’s defiance continues to test Christian’s deepest fears and needs. As old rivalries threaten to destroy them both, one mistake could tear them apart. And once he discovers the truth of his origins can he find forgiveness and acceptance from Ana?

Related Posts
Read More

5 Books To Get You Into The Fourth Of July Spirit

This Fourth of July, celebrate America's birthday with a good audiobook! From historical fiction to nonfiction accounts of America's founding, these books will make you feel proud to be an American. So curl up with a cold glass of lemonade and one of these great reads. It's time to get into the patriotic spirit, and if you're looking for some good reads to help get you in the mood for America's birthday, look no further.
Red-Queen-Books-in-Order
Read More

Red Queen Book Series

Red Queen is a well-known young adult fantasy series written by American author Victoria Aveyard, taking place in a world where blood is the main dividing factor. Red Queen, which was released in February 2015, is really the author's debut novel.
Blood and Ash Series in order
Read More

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.
wheel of time series in order
Read More

The Wheel of Time Books Series

The Wheel of Time is a book series by Robert Jordan. Set in both our past and future, this epic fantasy follows the saga of a young boy who is destined to face evil but he must also face his destiny. Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan has captured millions of readers and listeners worldwide with its scope, original ideas, and compelling characters.
Uglies Books in order
Read More

The Uglies Book Series

The first installment of the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Uglies series was a global phenomenon that started this dystopian trend.
One of Us is Lying books in order
Read More

One of Us is Lying Book Series

With shades of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted not a moment becoming a sensation.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.