Red Queen Book Series

Red Queen Series In Order: How To Read Victoria Aveyard’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Red Queen is a well-known young adult fantasy series written by American author Victoria Aveyard, taking place in a world where blood is the main dividing factor. Red Queen, which was released in February 2015, is really the author’s debut novel.

What is the Red Queen series about? What You Need To Know.

Red Queen Book Series

Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old who steals for a living, is the protagonist of the tale. Her blood is crimson, much like that of the average person. Mare, however, stands out because she possesses the Silver ability—supernatural electrokinetic abilities—which allow her to either absorb or emit lightning. She is forced to take on a position for which she was not prepared when she finds herself in front of the Silver court. Red Queen will be turned into a television series for the Peacock streaming service in 2021, with Elizabeth Banks serving as both the director and a regular character.

Red Queen Books in Order: How to read Victoria Aveyard’s Series:

There are four books in the Red Queen series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

Red Queen: Red Queen Series, Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

In Mare Barrow’s universe, the Silver-blooded elite, who possess superhuman talents, serve the Red-blooded commoners. Prior to being thrust in front of the Silver court, Mare was a Red who was making ends meet as a robber in a destitute rural community. She learns she has a talent in front of the king, princes, and all the nobility. The king compels her to play the part of a missing Silver princess and marries her off to one of his own sons in order to conceal this absurdity.

Glass Sword: Red Queen Series, Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

Mare Barrow discovers something unexpected as she flees from Maven, the prince, the friend, who deceived her: she is not the only one of her type. Mare goes out to locate and enlist more Red-and-Silver fighters to help in the battle against her oppressors while being pursued by Maven, who is now a vengeful king. But Mare is in danger of going down a fatal road and becoming into the very monster she is battling.

King’s Cage: Red Queen Series, Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

Mare Barrow is incarcerated, helpless without her lightning, and tortured by her deadly errors. She is at the mercy of the deceitful and dishonest boy she once loved. Now a king, Maven Calore keeps spinning the web his late mother left behind in an effort to keep his realm—and his prisoner—under control. While Mare carries Silent Stone in the palace, her once-random band of newbloods and Reds keeps coming together, getting stronger, and growing. They get ready for battle because they can no longer hide in the darkness.

War Storm: Red Queen Series, Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

Mare Barrow discovered this the hard way when Cal betrayed her and almost killed her. Mare makes the decision to topple the kingdom of Norta once and for all, beginning with the crown on Maven’s head. She is now determined to safeguard her heart and to ensure freedom for Reds and newbloods like her. But no fight is fought alone, and Mare must join forces with the boy who shattered her heart to triumph against the boy who nearly broke her before the Reds can unite.

Related Posts
Read More

Song of Ice and Fire Book Series

Adapted as a TV show under the title Game of Thrones, an epic story set thousands of years ago in a land called Westeros, where different families fight each other for power.
international womens day
Read More

5 Must-Read Books for International Women’s Day 2023

Empowering Reads: Here are five inspiring books to read this International Women's Day. These five inspiring books are just a tiny sample of the many great works of literature that highlight the achievements and struggles of women throughout history.
9 Unmissable Must-Read Books by Colleen Hoover
Read More

9 Unmissable Must-Read Books by Colleen Hoover

Colleen Hoover has captivated millions of readers with her heart-wrenching and poignant storytelling. Best known for her novel "It Ends With Us," Hoover has penned numerous other books that deserve equal attention. In this blog post, we'll take you on a journey through nine of Colleen Hoover's unmissable novels, each offering a unique and mesmerizing reading experience.
AudioBooks by Deepak Chopra
Read More

20 Audiobooks by Deepak Chopra

Deepak Chopra’s audiobook collection includes some of his most popular titles, such as The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success and The Spontaneous Fulfillment of Desire. These audiobooks offer listeners practical wisdom and guidance that can be used in everyday life to achieve greater happiness, success, and fulfillment.
The Best Way To Read Sarah J. Maas Books in order: A Comprehensive Guide.
Read More

Sarah J Maas Books in Order: The Ultimate Guide

You've probably heard of books like "Throne of Glass" or the Crescent City series. If you are curious to know more about these series, we will tell you about the author of it, we will review the complete series and we will detail how to read all of her books in order.
Read More

The Lunar Chronicles Book Series

Cinder, a skilled mechanic, is a cyborg. She's a second class citizen with a mysterious past who is reviled by her stepmom and blamed for her stepsister's illness. But when her life became entangled with the handsome prince Kai's, she suddenly found herself at the center of a galactic struggle, and a forbidden romance. Between duty and freedom, loyalty, and betrayal, she must discover secrets about her past in an attempt to protect her world's present and future.
Blood and Ash Series in order
Read More

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.