Anxious People Free Audiobook

Anxious People (2020)

A proof that enduring friendships, forgiveness, and hope may save us even in the most anxious times.

When looking for an apartment, you don’t usually need to worry too much about whether you’re going to be able to afford it. But if you’re looking at an apartment open house, it could become a life-or-death situation.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book GuideĀ® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The captives include a married couple who relentlessly hunt down houses to avoid the painful truth that they can’t fix their own marriage. Thereā€™s an elderly banker who has been too busy caring for himself and his wife to take care of others and a young couple who canā€™t seem to agree on anything.

“A quirky, big-hearted novel by a bestselling author. Wry, wise, and often laugh-out-loud funny, Anxious People is a wholly original story that delights readers with pure pleasure.”

The Book GuideĀ® Editor

Add to the mix a seventy-eight-year-old woman, a flustered yet still-ready-to negotiate real estate agent, and an unknown man who has locked himself inside the apartmentā€™s bathroom, and you’ve got the worst hostage situation in the world.

Anxious People (2020) by Fredrik Backman

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.8 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book GuideĀ® Editors
    4.8 rating
    4.8/5 Excellent
4.8/5
Total Score
Related Posts
The Four Winds Free Audiobook
Read More

The Four Winds (2021)

The Four Winds is an epic historical fiction novel by Kristin Hannah, a gripping, harrowing, and painful read of one Americaā€™s darkest periods. The story is set in Texas, 1934. Elsa Martinelli had achieved her dream of living happily ever after.
The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna
Read More

The Gilded Ones (2020)

The Gilded Ones is a tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism, and the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
Children of Time Free Audiobook
Read More

Children of Time (2016)

Children of Time is a story about the human race's struggle to survive on a new planet. The last remnants of humanity left a dying planet, desperate to find a place to live among the stars. Following in the footsteps of their ancestors, they discover a world that has been terraformed and prepared to be inhabited by humans.
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue Audiobook Free
Read More

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue (2020)

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is an epic story, which spans three centuries and two continents and is expertly narrated by Julie Whelan, is an amazing read and these characters are going to stick with you for a very long time.
Beautiful Free Audiobook
Read More

Beautiful (2022)

Excerpt: Beautiful is an unconventional journey of self-discovery of an acclaimed supermodel. She is struggling to find her place in the world after losing everything, and she wants to discover what really matters in life. But her mother's last wish, accompanied by a letter she didn't know existed, introduces her to a world she had never even imagined was possible.
A Breath of Snow and Ashes Outlander book 6 free
Read More

A Breath of Snow and Ashes: Outlander, Book 6 (2005)

A Breath of Snow and Ashes continues the saga of 18th century Scottish man Jamie Fraser and his 20 th century, time-traveling wife, Claire. The year is 1772, and the rift between England and her American colonies has put a terrifying word into the minds of everyone involved: revolution.