Anxious People Free Audiobook

Anxious People (2020)

A proof that enduring friendships, forgiveness, and hope may save us even in the most anxious times.

When looking for an apartment, you don’t usually need to worry too much about whether you’re going to be able to afford it. But if you’re looking at an apartment open house, it could become a life-or-death situation.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The captives include a married couple who relentlessly hunt down houses to avoid the painful truth that they can’t fix their own marriage. There’s an elderly banker who has been too busy caring for himself and his wife to take care of others and a young couple who can’t seem to agree on anything.

“A quirky, big-hearted novel by a bestselling author. Wry, wise, and often laugh-out-loud funny, Anxious People is a wholly original story that delights readers with pure pleasure.”

The Book Guide® Editor

Add to the mix a seventy-eight-year-old woman, a flustered yet still-ready-to negotiate real estate agent, and an unknown man who has locked himself inside the apartment’s bathroom, and you’ve got the worst hostage situation in the world.

Anxious People (2020) by Fredrik Backman

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.8 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.8 rating
    4.8/5 Excellent
4.8/5
Total Score
Related Posts
Beautiful World, Where Are You Free Audiobook
Read More

Beautiful World, Where Are You (2021)

Beautiful World, Where Are You is a new novel by Sally Roone, the best-selling novelist of Normal People and Conversations with Friends. A masterpiece of writing, artfully crafted and brilliantly insightful.
Hello Beautiful Audiobook Free by Ann Napolitano
Read More

Hello Beautiful (2023)

In Hello Beautiful, Ann Napolitano's masterful storytelling and vivid prose make this book an unforgettable reading experience that will stay with you long after you've turned the last page. Whether you're a fan of family dramas or looking for a moving story about the power of love, this novel is sure to captivate your heart.
The Comeback Audiobook Free by Lily Chu
Read More

The Comeback (2022)

The Comeback is a lovely rom-com with a Canadian heroine of Chinese origin who works too much and wants to find a partner who falls in love with a Korean pop star.
The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna
Read More

The Gilded Ones (2020)

The Gilded Ones is a tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism, and the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
Hook, Line, and Sinker audiobook free
Read More

Hook, Line, and Sinker (2022)

In Hook, Line, and Sinker, king crab fisherman Fox Thornton has a reputation for being a sexy, carefree flirt. He’s a guaranteed fun time in bed and out, and that’ll be just fine for him. Until he meets Hannah.
City of Girls Audiobook Free
Read More

City of Girls (2019)

City of Girls is a delightful novel of glamour, romance, and adventure. From the perspective of an older woman who has lived through the sexual revolution period, this novel explores themes of female sexuality, promiscuity, and the idiosyncrasies of real love.
Sherlock Holmes: The Definitive Collection Audiobook Free
Read More

Sherlock Holmes: The Definitive Collection (2017)

Sherlock Holmes: The Definitive Collection is a comprehensive study of Arthur Conan Doyle's novels and stories of Sherlock Holmes. Since he first appeared in A Study In Scarlet, Sherlock has enthralled and delights millions of fans throughout the entire world. Now is time to present Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes: The Definitive Collection by Stephen Fry.
me before you free
Read More

Me Before You (2012)

Until love gave them everything they need to gain, Will and Louisa had no common ground. Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an extraordinarily ordinary life. She has always lived there, and she has never been anywhere else. She takes a badly needed job working for Will, who was injured in an accident. Will has always led a large life. He's done big deals, extreme sports, and traveled around the world. Now he thinks he can't live the same way he is anymore.