Book of Night Audiobook Free by Holly Black

Book of Night (2022)

A tale with sharp prose and a frightening tone.

In Charlie Hall’s universe, shadows may be changed for amusement and adornment—as well as to boost power and influence. You can change someone’s emotions and memories, but doing so comes with a price that might cost you hours or even days of your life. All the aspects of yourself that you desire to keep concealed are contained in your shadow—a second self that stands to your left and enters bright spaces in your wake. It also occasionally has a life of its own.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The low-level con artist Charlie works as a bartender to keep herself away from the hazardous and powerful shadow trading industry. She survives by performing odd chores for her clients and the impressionable newcomers in her community near the Berkshire Mountains.

“A contemporary dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and hidden organizations in the spirit of Ninth House and The Night Circus, from a number-one New York Times best-selling author.”

The Book Guide® Editor

Charlie’s present existence, however, is upended when a dreadful character from her past reappears, and at best, her future becomes unclear, and at worst, nonexistent. A cast of doppelgangers, erratic millionaires, shadow thieves, and her own sister is among those Charlie faces as she plunges herself into a storm of secrets and murder out of desperation to survive.

Book of Night (2022) by Holly Black

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.7 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.7 rating
    4.7/5 Very good
4.7/5
Total Score
Related Posts
Magic Hour Audiobook Free
Read More

Magic Hour (2006)

In Magic Hour, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah comes with an incandescent story of the resilience of the human soul, the triumph of hope, and the meaning of home.
The Hacienda Audiobook Free by Isabel Cañas
Read More

The Hacienda (2022)

The Hacienda is a supernatural thriller book set in the aftermath of the Mexican War of Independence centered on a lonely property, a frightening haunting, and the lady drawn into their grips.
The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna
Read More

The Gilded Ones (2020)

The Gilded Ones is a tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism, and the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
The Kiss Quotient Audiobook Free by Helen Hoang
Read More

The Kiss Quotient (2018)

The Kiss Quotient is a superbly written book with endearing characters, genuine difficulties, and comprehensible conflict; it is a lot of fun to read.
The Ex Talk Audiobook Free by Rachel Lynn Solomon
Read More

The Ex Talk (2021)

The Ex Talk is an engaging book about imperfect people finding love following the story of Dominic Yun, who recently completed a master's program in journalism, and Shay Goldstein has worked as a producer at her local public radio station in Seattle for ten years and cannot imagine doing anything else.
The Last Mrs. Parrish Audiobook Free by Liv Constantine
Read More

The Last Mrs. Parrish (2017)

Liv Constantine's "The Last Mrs. Parrish" is a twisty thriller about obsession, wealth, and dark secrets. When Amber, a waitress with a hidden past, becomes fixated on the seemingly perfect Daphne Parrish, their lives become dangerously intertwined. As shocking truths are revealed, "The Last Mrs. Parrish" will keep you guessing until the very end.
Wool: The Silo Saga, Book 1 (2023) by Hugh Howey
Read More

Wool (2012)

Wool is a post-apocalyptic science fiction thriller about a society that survives in a single underground silo. The novel follows Juliette, a mechanic who is suddenly promoted to the head of law enforcement and uncovers a sinister conspiracy that threatens the very existence of humanity.
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo free
Read More

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (2017)

This book is also fiercely and unapologetically socio-political and we love that. Evelyn’s story is one of being a woman in a man’s world. It is one of being a Cuban woman in a white woman’s world. It is one of being a bisexual woman in an era where attraction to women was demonized by the whole culture. It is one of hiding yourself for ambition, one of trying to decide which one takes precedent, one of aging, and one of never knowing whether your choices were right.