The Comeback Audiobook Free by Lily Chu

The Comeback (2022)

Wonderful character growth in a sweet romance.

Routine is perfect for Ariadne Hui. Even if everything in her life is meticulously planned out, she likes it that way. She needs to maintain her concentration at all times if she wants to become a partner at Toronto’s most prominent legal firm.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Focus, however, is the last thing on her mind when she returns home from yet another soul-crushing day to discover a mysterious, attractive man camping out in her living room. especially after learning that Choi Jihoon, her cousin, has just arrived from Seoul to repair a shattered heart, according to her roommate. Ari won’t even notice that he’s there; he only needs a few weeks to recover and rest.

“This novel is a lovely rom-com with a Canadian heroine of Chinese origin who works too much and wants to find a partner who falls in love with a Korean pop star.”

The Book Guide® Editor

Jihoon epitomizes compassion and mayhem, and she quickly finds herself feeling deeply for him. But when a careless move results in a shocking revelation, Ari finds herself propelled onto the global stage, not as the tough, capable lawyer she has worked so hard to become, but as the mysterious lady riding on the arm of a guy whom everyone claims to know. Ari will have to sift through all the gorgeous falsehoods to uncover the truth about her relationship, and the Ariadne Hui she’s finally ready to be, now that her heart, her future, and her sense of self are on the line.

The Comeback (2022) by Lily Chu

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.5 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.5 rating
    4.5/5 Very good
4.5/5
Total Score
Related Posts
The Mister Audiobook Free
Read More

The Mister (2019)

The Mister is a thrilling new romance from the author of the bestselling Fifty Shades trilogy. The book follows the story of Maxim Trevelyan who had an easy life. He has always been handsome, rich, and well connected. He’s never had any trouble getting laid. But all that changes once tragedy strikes and Max inherits his family‘s noble title, wealth and estates, and all of the responsibilities that come with them.
Beyond the Moonlit Sea Audiobook Free by Julianne MacLean
Read More

Beyond the Moonlit Sea (2022)

Beyond the Moonlit Sea is a compelling tale about a woman's hunt for answers after her husband mysteriously disappears in the night is the latest work from the bestselling author of These Tangled Vines.
The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna
Read More

The Gilded Ones (2020)

The Gilded Ones is a tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism, and the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
The Switch Audiobook Free
Read More

The Switch (2020)

In The Switch, a team-up of fun and quirky grandma and granddaughter is perfectly paired in this lighthearted narration. The two characters, each portraying their point of view, are an excellent match.
Fall of Ruin and Wrath Audiobook Free by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Read More

Fall of Ruin and Wrath (2023)

In the first installment of the Awakening series, Fall of Ruin and Wrath by Jennifer L. Armentrout, readers are transported to a world devastated by gods, where only nine cities have been spared. The story revolves around Calista, a courtesan who lives by her intuition, and Lis, a complicated character with a hard life. When Calista's path crosses with a mysterious Hyhborn, she finds herself playing a dangerous political game while trying to fight her attraction to him.