The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna

The Gilded Ones (2020)

A tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism.

Deka, age 16, is terrified and eagerly awaits the blood ceremony that will determine if she will be accepted into her tribe. Deka, who already stands out from the others due to her unusual intuition, prays for red blood in order to feel more at home. However, on the day of the ritual, her blood becomes a purplish gold tint, and Deka knows she will suffer an outcome worse than death.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Then a mysterious woman approaches her and offers her the option to either remain in the hamlet and accept her fate or to join an army of girls who are just like her in fighting for the emperor. They are known as alkali-near-immortals with exceptional abilities. The biggest threat to the empire can only be stopped by them.

“This immediate New York Times Bestseller is the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.”

The Book Guide® Editor

Deka resolves to leave the only life she has ever known while being aware of the perils that lay ahead and wishing for acceptance. But she will find that the vast walled city has many surprises in store when she travels there to prepare for the biggest battle of her life. Even Deka herself cannot be trusted to be who she claims to be.

The Gilded Ones (2020) by Namina Forna

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.8 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.8 rating
    4.8/5 Excellent
4.8/5
Total Score
Related Posts
Emma by Jane Austen Free Audiobook
Read More

Emma (2018)

Emma by Jane Austen is about a girl who feels that she cannot get married and she cannot leave her father alone. Instead, she decides that she wants to meddle in the lives of her friends' relationships which has disastrous results.
Counterfeit Audiobook Free
Read More

Counterfeit (2022)

Counterfeit is a glittering, controversial tale about the life of counterfeit luxury handbags, following the story of two Asian American women who band together to grow a counterfeit handbag scheme into an international business, an insightful and glittering blend of fashion, crime, and friendship.
Homecoming Audiobook by Kate Morton
Read More

Homecoming (2023)

Homecoming is a gripping mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. It is also a moving story about family, secrets, and the power of love. Morton's fans will not be disappointed.
November 9 Audiobook Free
Read More

November 9 (2015)

November 9 is a timeless love story between Fallon who meets Ben, a young aspiring writer, the day before she is scheduled to move across the country from best-selling author Colleen Hoover.