The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna

The Gilded Ones (2020)

A tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism.

Deka, age 16, is terrified and eagerly awaits the blood ceremony that will determine if she will be accepted into her tribe. Deka, who already stands out from the others due to her unusual intuition, prays for red blood in order to feel more at home. However, on the day of the ritual, her blood becomes a purplish gold tint, and Deka knows she will suffer an outcome worse than death.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Then a mysterious woman approaches her and offers her the option to either remain in the hamlet and accept her fate or to join an army of girls who are just like her in fighting for the emperor. They are known as alkali-near-immortals with exceptional abilities. The biggest threat to the empire can only be stopped by them.

“This immediate New York Times Bestseller is the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.”

The Book Guide® Editor

Deka resolves to leave the only life she has ever known while being aware of the perils that lay ahead and wishing for acceptance. But she will find that the vast walled city has many surprises in store when she travels there to prepare for the biggest battle of her life. Even Deka herself cannot be trusted to be who she claims to be.

The Gilded Ones (2020) by Namina Forna

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.8 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.8 rating
    4.8/5 Excellent
4.8/5
Total Score
Related Posts
Beach Read audiobook free by Emily Henry
Read More

Beach Read (2022)

Beach Read is a funny, romantic novel that will make you laugh, cry, and fall in love. If you're a fan of romance novels, then you'll enjoy this book. From a New York Series bestseller Author comes one of the best romantic comedies of the year.
Something in the Water Free Audiobook
Read More

Something in the Water (2018)

Something in the Water is a psychological thriller by Catherine Steadman. The story follow the newlyweds in their honeymoon. Erin is an aspiring documentary filmmaker who's on the verge of making her first professional film. Mark is a handsome investment banker with ambitious dreams. They're madly in love, so they decide to go on their dream honeymoon to the beautiful tropical island of Bora Bora. While scuba diving in the clear blue sea, they find some kind of treasure...
The Takedown Audiobook Free by Lily Chu
Read More

The Takedown (2023)

In "The Takedown" by Lily Chu, the story follows Dee Kwan, a perpetual people pleaser who learns how to stand up for herself and speak truth in the face of injustice. The novel explores themes of love, happiness, and the importance of staying positive, even in the face of setbacks.
All the Feels Audiobook Free by Olivia Dade
Read More

All the Feels (2021)

All the Feels is just as delightful as Spoiler Alert. With another gorgeous romantic comedy about an actor and the strict woman hired to control him, Olivia Dade follows up Spoiler Alert.
Great Circle Audiobook Free by Maggie Shipstead
Read More

Great Circle (2022)

Great Circle is a magnificent tale of loss and obsession, struggle and endurance, as well as the bottomless secrets of freedom, love, and life itself, with fascinating characters and heart-pounding suspense.
To Sleep in a Sea of Stars Audiobook FREE
Read More

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars (2020)

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars is a masterful science-fiction novel from a New York Times best-selling author that tells an epic story of adventure, self-discovery, and intrigue set in a futuristic world where humans live among the stars.
The It Girl Audiobook Free by Ruth Ware
Read More

The It Girl (2022)

In The It Girl, the Agatha Christie of our time demonstrates once again that she is as clever and relentless as the Queen of Crime, with this suspenseful murder mystery that will have you on the edge of your seat.