all souls series in order

All Souls Book Series

All Souls In Order: How To Read Deborah Harkness’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Deborah Harkness’s sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has catapulted her into the spotlight and sparked a global fan base.

What is the All Souls series about? What You Need To Know.

The All Souls TV Series

Harkness has written a novel that rivals those of Anne Rice, Diana Gabaldon, and Elizabeth Kostova. She adds a scholar’s depth and authenticity to her story. The story continues in Shadow of Night, Book Two, Time’s Convert, and the third in the series, The Book of Life. The story follows a young scholar named Diana Bishop who discovers a long-lost book in Oxford’s Bodleian library called Ashmole 782.

Who is Deborah Harkness? The Author Behind The All Souls Saga.

Deborah Harkness

Deborah Harkness has written several books including A Discovery of Witches, which was nominated for the National Book Award. Her books draw on her expertise as an expert in the history of science, medicine, magic, and the book. The first book in the All Souls series by Deborah Harkness was an instant New York Times bestseller and the series now includes three additional books. Harkness has been teaching for more than 25 years. He received his bachelor’s degree from Mount Holyoke College and his master’s degree from Northwestern University. He earned his doctorate from the University of California, Davis. Harkness is a professor at the University Of Southern California in Los Angeles. She teaches European history and the History of Science.

Tip: If you want to watch all the seasons of the All Soul series, you can get the FREE TRIAL of Amazon Prime Video by clicking here

All Souls Books in Order: How to read Deborah Harkness’s Series:

There are five books in the All Souls Series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

A Discovery of Witches

(Free with Audible Trial)

A young scholar and a descendant from witches discovers a long-lost magical manuscript in the Bodleian Library at Oxford University. It brings back memories of a fantastic underworld, which she navigated with her leading man, vampiric geneticist Matthew Clairmont.

Shadow of Night

(Free with Audible Trial)

Reluctant witch Diana Bishop and vampire genetics expert Matthew Clairmont take on a trip through time into Elizabethan London, where their journey is plunged into a world of espionage, magic, and a group of Matthew’s former friends, the School of night. As the search for the Ashmole 782 intensifies, Diana seeks out a witch who can teach her magic. They must embark on a very strange journey together.

The Book of Life

(Free with Audible Trial)

After traveling through time to the past, Diana Bishop and Matthew Clary return to the present to confront new challenges and old enemies. But the real threat hasn’t been revealed yet, and when it is we’ll need to start looking for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages even more urgently.

Time’s Convert

(Free with Audible Trial)

During the American Revolutionary War, Matthew de Clermont meets Marcus MacNeil, an aspiring young doctor from Massachusetts. When Matthew offers him immortality, Marcus takes advantage of the offer. His transformation is not an easy task. Fast forward to modern day Paris, where Phoebs (as she is known) is about to embark on her journey to immortality. The shadows that Marcus thought he had escaped forever may come back to haunt him and his family.

The World of All Souls

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Complete Guide to A Discovery of Witches, Shadow of Night, and The Book of Life. Harkness shares some of the rich sources of inspiration for her enchanting novels. She draws together synop­ses, character bios, maps and recipes, and even the scientific underpinnings of creatures, magic, and Alchemy–all with her signature historical touch. Bursting with fascinating stories and dazzling artwork, this indispensable book is a must-have book for longtime fans and eager newbies alike.

Related Posts
Read More

The Sandman Book Series

The Sandman combines fantasy and horror in the distinctive Gaiman way, yet it also incorporates real history, ancient mythologies, and a variety of other elements into its dark take on DC comic book characters.
the twilight saga in order
Read More

The Twilight Saga

Twilight was Stephenie Meyer’stakeout hit as an author. A young adult vampire-romantic fantasy written by American author Stephenie Meyer, The Twilight Saga is a young adult vampire-love story about the love story between 17-year-old human Bella Swan and a 104-year old vampire named Edward Cullen. Most of the story takes place from Bella’s point of view. It was one of the biggest phenomena of the 2000s, selling 160 million copies worldwide. It has been adapted into a series of five romance fantasy films by Summit Entertainment, starring Kirsten Stewart and Robert Pat­tinson.
Jack Reacher books in order
Read More

Introducing Jack Reacher: How to read the Lee Child book series.

Jack Reacher is a series of 26 action and suspense books, created by the English author Lee Child. This saga has been made into a movie and the new Amazon Prime TV series has recently become a hit. This action-packed thriller series unravels tightly wound plots combining crime, suspense, and contemporary issues. Each thriller has its own unique protagonist: an independent man who protects the weak and avenges the wronged. Jack Reacher’s books aren’t published chronologically.
Dating Audiobooks for Women
Read More

Dating Audiobooks for Women: How to Win the Game and Find True Love!

Ladies, are you tired of swiping right on dating apps and still not finding the right person? Do you feel like you've tried everything to find love but nothing seems to work? Well, we have the solution you've been looking for! Dating audiobooks for women are the latest trend that's taking the dating world by storm and helping women everywhere find the love and happiness they deserve.
Read More

The Lunar Chronicles Book Series

Cinder, a skilled mechanic, is a cyborg. She's a second class citizen with a mysterious past who is reviled by her stepmom and blamed for her stepsister's illness. But when her life became entangled with the handsome prince Kai's, she suddenly found herself at the center of a galactic struggle, and a forbidden romance. Between duty and freedom, loyalty, and betrayal, she must discover secrets about her past in an attempt to protect her world's present and future.
bridgerton book series in order
Read More

Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series

As a Shonda Rhimes production, Bridgerton is now a massive success on Netflix. The Bridgerton series is written by American historical romance author Julia Pottinger under the pseudonym Julia Quinn. It follows the love stories of the characters in a British family. Each book is about a person who finds their true love. Set against the backdrop during the period of Regent England, the series is a story about the Bridgerton siblings and their widowed mom. These members of the clan are well respected by British society. Marriage and society aren't always easy mixes.
2022 Michael L Printz Award for Teen Literature
Read More

2022 Michael L. Printz Award for Teen Literature

Those are the most remarkable books written for a young adult audience this year. Every year, the "best book published for teenagers, based exclusively on its literary value" is honored with the Michael L. Printz Award, a literary honor presented by the American Library Association.