bridgerton book series in order

Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series

Bridgerton Books in Order: How to read Julia Quinn’s series?

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

As a Shonda Rhimes production, Bridgerton is now a massive success on Netflix.Set in Regency England, the story follows families who want to marry their daughters off to wealthy men. Phoebe Dynevor, the eldest Bridgerton daughter, has reached adulthood and must find a suitable husband.

What is The Bridgerton Series about?

The Bridgerton Book Series

The Bridgerton series is written by American historical romance author Julia Pottinger under the pseudonym Julia Quinn. It follows the love stories of the characters in a British family. Each book is about a person who finds their true love. Set against the backdrop during the period of Regent England, the series is a story about the Bridgerton siblings and their widowed mom. These members of the clan are well respected by British society. Marriage and society aren’t always easy mixes.  

Who is Julia Quinn? The Author Behind The Bridgerton Saga.

Julia Quinn

New York Time­-­ bestselling author Julia Quinn (Julia Pottinger) loves to debunk the myth that smart women aren’t into romance, and if you watch reruns of The Weakest Link you may just catch her winning the 79,000 dollar jackpot. She showed a decided lack of knowledge of baseball, country music, plush toys, but she was proud to say that she excelled at all things British and literary; she answered all of her history questions correctly; and she knew that there was a Leonardo da Vinci long before there were codes.

Bridgerton Series Books in Order.


There are 10 books in the Bridgerton series and this is the correct sequence for reading them:


The Other Miss Bridgerton: A Bridgertons Prequel

(Free with Audible Trial)

A fiercely independent and adventurous woman, Poppy Bridgertons will only marry a man whose keen intellect and interests align with hers. None of the fools from her last season in London qualify. While visiting a friend in Dorset, Poppy is pleasantly suprised to discover a smugglers’ hideaway hidden inside a cave. But she was delighted when two pirates kidnapped her and took her aboard their ship, leaving her bound on the captain’ s bed.


The Duke and I – Bridgerton Series Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

A young, marriage-able woman should be friendly but not too friendly. Daphne Bridgerton has never succeeded at the latter. Everyone loves Daphne because she’s kind and witty. But no one truly wants her. Amiability is not one of Simon Basset’s characteristics, the Duke of Hastings. He recently returned to England from abroad. He intends to shun both marriage (to a woman) and society (the English). If Daphne accepts a fake courtship, then Simon can stop the mothers who parade their daughters before his eyes. Meanwhile, Daphne will see her prospects and reputation rise.


The Viscount Who Loved Me – Bridgerton Series Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

This time the gossips are wrong. Anthony Bridgerton has not just decided to get married; he’s even chosen his bride! The only obstacle is his intended older brother, Kate Sheffield. The spirited schemer has driven Anthony mad with her determination not to marry him, but when he closes their eyes at night, Kate is the woman haunting his increasingly erotically charged dreams.


An Offer From A Gentleman, Bridgerton Series Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

Sophie Beckett never thought she’d be allowed to attend Lady Bridgertons’ famous masquerade ball. Though the daughter of a nobleman, Sophie has been relegated by her disdainful step mother to the role of servant. But now, lying in the strong arms of her fiancé, she feels like royalty! Alas, she knows that enchantments must end at midnight. Who was she? Since that magical night, Benedict vowed to find and marry his mysterious woman.


Romancing Mister Bridgerton, Bridgerton Series Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

Penelope Featherington loves her best friend’ s brother even though he doesn’t know she exists. After a lifetime of watching Colin, she thinks she knows him, until she stumbls upon his deepest secret and realizes she doesn’t know him at all. When Colin Bridgert­on returns from a trip abroad, everything seems different—especially Penelope Feather­ington!


To Sir Phillip, with Love, Bridgerton Series Book 5

(Free with Audible Trial)

Sir Phillip knew that Miss Eloise Bridgerton would be homely and unaccommodating, and figured that she’d been looking for a proposal from him because she was desperate for a husband. She was just pretending. When she finally stopped talking long enough to shut up, all he wanted to be doing was kissing her. Was he thinking she was angry? Eloise Bridgertons couldn’t marry a man she had not met! She thought about it for a bit…


When He Was Wicked, Bridgerton Series Book 6

(Free with Audible Trial)

For Michael Stirling, the most notorious rake in London, his moment of truth came when he first laid eyes on Francesca. After a lifetime of pursuing women, he looked at Francesca Bridgert­on and fell so deeply in love with her that he couldn’t help but fall for her too. Unfortunately for Michael, Francesca’s surname was to remain in Brid­gerton for only a few more hours.


It’s In His Kiss, Bridgerton Series Book 7

(Free with Audible Trial)

Gareth St. Clair is in a pickle. His father, who hates him, is determined to starve him. Clair is an estate agent who ruins his clients’ inheritances. Gareth’s only legacy is an old family diary. It may or may not contain some of the answers to his past. The problem is, it’s written in a language he doesn’t speak. To Hyacinth, Gareth’s words seem like a challenge, and she agrees to translate his diary. As they read the diary, they discover that the answer lies not in the diary, or even in each other, but in themselves.


On the Way to the Wedding, Bridgerton Series Book 8

(Free with Audible Trial)

Unlike most men of her acquaintance, Gregory Bridgerton believes in real love. He believes that when he meets the woman of his dreams he will instantly recognize her as the one. And that is exactly what happened. But… she wasn’t the right one. Indeed, the ravishing Miss Watson is in love with someone else…


The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After, Bridgerton Series Book 9

(Free with Audible Trial)

This is a compilation of the humorous, uplifting “second epilogues” that Julia Quinn inserts at the conclusion of each of her novels. A brand-new story about none other than Violet Bridgerton, the collection’s sage and humorous matriarch, is also included. So reacquaint yourself with the Bridgerton family; Happily Ever After is a lot of fun.

Related Posts
Red-Queen-Books-in-Order
Read More

Red Queen Book Series

Red Queen is a well-known young adult fantasy series written by American author Victoria Aveyard, taking place in a world where blood is the main dividing factor. Red Queen, which was released in February 2015, is really the author's debut novel.
the-three-body-problem-book-series
Read More

The Three-Body Problem Book Series

After witnessing the destruction of his parents by a ball of lightning, Chen becomes obsessed with figuring out what causes this puzzling natural phenomenon. The more he discovers, the more he realizes that ball lightning is simply the beginning of a completely uncharted region of particle physics.
Fifty Shades of Grey Books in Order
Read More

Fifty Shades of Grey Book Series

In Fifty Shades of Grey, after interviewing successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele finds him very attractive and very intimidating. She was convinced that her meeting had gone badly, but when he turned up at the store where he worked part-time, and invited her out, she couldn't resist.
Blood and Ash Series in order
Read More

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.
The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order
Read More

The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order

Outlander book series is a time travel romance novel full of love and Suspense in the Highlands of Scotland. From the first epic season, the TV Series "Outlander" has drawn in millions of fans around the world with its multi-generic tale revolving around the love affair between a 20th-century British combat nurse and an 18 th century Scottish Highland warrior. The TV show Outlander has inspired people to buy copies of the books by Diana Gabaldon. It has also had an impact on the fashion industry and boosted tourism in Scotland.
all souls series in order
Read More

All Souls Book Series

Deborah Harkness's sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has catapulted her into the spotlight and sparked a global fan base. The story continues in Shadow of Night, Book Two, Time’s Convert, and the third in the series, The Book of Life. The story follows a young scholar named Diana Bishop who discovers a long-lost book in Oxford's Bodleian library called Ashmole 782.
Gray Man Books in Order
Read More

Gray Man Book Series

The story focuses on the character known as Court Gentry. He was the CIA’ s best covert asset a few years ago. Suddenly, his masters at the agency put him at the top of their kill list. He became an enigmatic killer for hire known as the Gray Man, who was known for killing people without any trace of evidence.
The Inheritance Cycle Book Series
Read More

The Inheritance Cycle Book Series

A fantasy bestselling book about an ordinary farm boy who discovers he has been chosen by fate to become a dragon rider. Eragon has grown into a poor farm boy, who lives a humble life, but his life is going to change when he finds a blue gemstone in a forest. When he gets home, he is surprised to discover the gemstone was a dragon egg, and hatched a blue dragon named Saphira.