Crowns of Nyaxia Books in Order

Crowns of Nyaxia Books in Order

Crowns of Nyaxia Books in Order: How to Read Carissa Broadbent’s Books

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Carissa Broadbent’s Crowns of Nyaxia series promises an epic adventure brimming with magic, political intrigue, and unforgettable characters. But with multiple houses vying for power and a sprawling narrative, where do you begin? Fear not, fellow bibliophile! This comprehensive guide sorts the Crowns of Nyaxia books in order, offering a roadmap to navigate the captivating world of Nyaxia.

What is the Crowns of Nyaxia Series About? What You Need to Know:

The Crowns of Nyaxia series plunges you into a realm steeped in magic and steeped in conflict. The narrative revolves around three powerful houses – the Nightborn, the Shadowborn, and the Bloodborn – each vying for dominance and the ultimate prize: the mythical Crown of Nyaxia. This coveted artifact grants its holder immense power and dominion over the land. Our story unfolds through the eyes of compelling characters who navigate a world rife with political maneuvering, deadly competitions known as the Kejari, and age-old secrets waiting to be unearthed. As the houses clash, alliances shift, and betrayals unfold, the fate of Nyaxia hangs in the balance. Brace yourself for a captivating saga brimming with action-packed battles, forbidden romances, and heart-wrenching sacrifices that will keep you glued to the pages.

Crowns of Nyaxia Reading Order:

The Crowns of Nyaxia is a six-part saga divided into three thrilling duologies. Each duet focuses on a specific house vying for the ultimate prize: The Crown of Nyaxia. Whether you crave heart-pounding action, intricate political maneuvering, or soul-stirring romance, the Crowns of Nyaxia series caters to a variety of reader preferences.

  • Book 1: The Serpent and the Wings of Night
  • Book 2: The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King
  • Book 3: The Songbird and the Heart of Stone

Book 1: The Serpent and the Wings of Night

(Free with Audible Trial)

“The Serpent and the Wings of Night” by Carissa Broadbent is a captivating fantasy novel that blends romance, dark magic, and bloodthirsty intrigue. Set in a world where survival rules apply equally to humans and vampires, the story revolves around Oraya, the adopted human daughter of the Nightborn vampire king. Oraya’s life takes an unexpected turn when she enters the Kejari, a legendary tournament hosted by the goddess of death. To survive, she forms an alliance with Raihn, a mysterious rival who is both her enemy and her greatest competition. As war brews among the vampire houses, Oraya grapples with her blossoming attraction to Raihn, knowing that love in their kingdom can be more deadly than anything else. If you enjoy epic fantasy with strong female characters and a touch of romance, “The Serpent and the Wings of Night” is a must-read.


Book 2: The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King

(Free with Audible Trial)

“The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King” by Carissa Broadbent is the second installment in the Crowns of Nyaxia series. In this gripping fantasy novel, love becomes a sacrifice at the altar of power. Oraya, once certain of her truths, finds herself imprisoned in her own kingdom, grieving her lost family, and reeling from betrayal. As she unravels her past and faces her future, she must choose between seizing power and the devastating love that could lead to her downfall. The book is full of heartbreak, redemption, bloody intrigue, and heart-pounding action—a must-read for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses


Book 3: The Songbird and the Heart of Stone

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Songbird and the Heart of Stone is a pivotal moment in the Crowns of Nyaxia saga, as Mische, a vampire from the Nightborn house, faces death due to her transformation. However, she is offered a chance at redemption through a perilous quest into the underworld. With the help of Asar, Mische faces terrifying beasts, vengeful spirits, and the seductive allure of darkness. Their forbidden attraction intensifies, and their choice could alter Nyaxia’s fate forever.

Standalone Novels


Six Scorched Roses

(Free with Audible Trial)

“Six Scorched Roses” by Carissa Broadbent is a captivating standalone fantasy romance novella set in the world of the Crowns of Nyaxia series. Lilith, who has been acquainted with death since birth, lives in a town suffering from a mysterious god-cursed illness. Desperate to find a cure, she strikes a bargain with Vale, a vampire—the very beings abhorred by the gods. Lilith offers him six roses in exchange for six vials of vampire blood, the town’s last hope for salvation. However, what begins as a simple transaction gradually evolves into something more, and Lilith faces a terrifying realization: it’s dangerous to wander into the clutches of a vampire, especially when love is at stake. With dark romantic undertones and a touch of danger, this novella will appeal to fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout


Slaying the Vampire Conqueror

(Free with Audible Trial)

Slaying the Vampire Conqueror is a thrilling standalone story set in the Crowns of Nyaxia universe, featuring Sylina, a cunning assassin sworn to a goddess. She is tasked with eliminating the vampire conqueror, Atrius, and must navigate her loyalty and attraction to him. The story is perfect for readers who enjoy enemies-to-lovers tropes, heart-stopping action, and a touch of the supernatural.

(LSI) Keywords: Carissa Broadbent, Epic Fantasy, Crowns of Nyaxia Series, Nightborn Duet, Shadowborn Duet, Bloodborn Duet, House of Night, House of Shadow, House of Blood, Magic System, World-Building, Political Intrigue, Character Development, Standalone Novella, Adventure, Romance, Action, Suspense.

Crowns of Nyaxia Books in Order

Crowns of Nyaxia Books in Order
4.7 5 0 1
  • by The Book Guide® Editor
    4.7 rating
    4.7/5 Very good
4.7/5
Total Score
Related Posts
The Powerless Trilogy Books in Order
Read More

The Powerless Trilogy Books in Order

Delve into the world of The Powerless Trilogy by Lauren Roberts. Discover the reading order, character insights, and all you need to embark on this thrilling YA fantasy adventure.
the-stormlight-archive
Read More

Stormlight Archive Books In Order

The Stormlight Archive series is an epic fantasy saga set on the world of Roshar. It follows the lives of a diverse cast of characters, each with their own struggles and ambitions, as they navigate the complex politics and magic systems of the world. The series is known for its rich world-building, intricate plot twists, and compelling characters, and has been praised for its exploration of themes such as redemption, sacrifice, and the nature of power.
20 Tessa Bailey's Must-Read Romance Novels
Read More

20 Tessa Bailey’s Must-Read Romance Novels

Craving heartwarming romances with a dash of humor and sizzling chemistry? Explore the captivating world of Tessa Bailey's books! Discover her popular series, beloved tropes, and tips to find your next favorite read.
He Who Fights with Monsters Book Series
Read More

He Who Fights with Monsters Book Series in Order

An LitRPG adventure game where you play as an apprentice wizard. Jason wakes up in an unknown world of magic and monsters. It’s hard to make the career jump from an office supplies store manager to an interdimensional adventurer. It’s hard to be good if all your powers are evil, but at least Jason tries to try. An isekai culture clash!
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder Books in Order
Read More

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder Books in Order

The A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series follows Pip Fitz-Amobi, a true-crime obsessed teenager, as she investigates unsolved cases in her idyllic town. The series explores themes of defying stereotypes, challenging authority, and curiosity in the pursuit of justice.
The Most Anticipated Young Adult Books Releasing This Fall 2022
Read More

The Most Anticipated YA Books Releasing This Fall

As the weather starts to get cooler and the days get shorter, there’s one thing to look forward to: curling up with a good book. If you’re a fan of young adult fiction, then you’re in for a treat this fall. There are a number of highly-anticipated titles being released in the coming months.
Books by Colson Whitehead
Read More

Books by Colson Whitehead

Colson Whitehead is a graduated from Harvard College American author of eight novels, including his debut work The Intuitionist. He has also written essays about the city and is a public speaker.