shadow and bone grisha book series

Grisha Book Series

Grisha Series In Order: How To Read Leigh Bardugo’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

A New York Times best-seller and a Netflix hit. The Grisha Trilogy is the story of a young orphan who possesses power beyond her comprehension.

What is the Grisha series about? What You Need To Know.

Shadow And Bone TV Series (Netflix)

The Grisha Trilogy is a rich celebration of epic adventure and complicated systems. Shadow and Bone (the initial volume, followed by Siege and Storm in 2013 and Ruin and Rising the following year) reward great science fiction writing and remarkable world-building. When adapted for Netflix in 2021, author Leigh Bardugo’s young adult fantasy series enthralled a new generation of admirers, glittering on the screen as it did on the page. This audiobook adaptation is on par with both.

Grisha Books in Order: How to read Leigh Bardugo’s Series:

There are three books in Grisha book series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

Shadow and Bone: Grisha, Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Shadow Fold, a region of nearly impenetrable darkness swarming with monsters, has split the once-great country of Ravka in half. Alina uncovers a hidden power that might save her life when her regiment is ambushed on the Fold. Alina has been abducted from her familiar surroundings and taken away to become a member of the magical elite group known as the Grisha, which is commanded by the enigmatic Darkling. However, nothing in this opulent society is quite as it seems. Darkness was closing in, and a whole kingdom depended on her unbridled power.

Siege and Storm: Grisha Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Darkling has made his way out of the Shadow Fold with terrible new power and an evil scheme. Alina returns to the nation she fled with the intention of battling the armies amassing against Ravka. However, as her strength increases, Alina drifts further from Mal and into the Darkling’s game of illicit magic. She will have to decide between her nation, her position of power and the love she always believed would lead her in the right direction.

Ruin and Rising: Grisha Book 3

The gripping conclusion to Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy is Ruin and Rising. As she and Mal rush to uncover the last amplifier belonging to Morozova, Alina will need to create new friendships and set aside old grudges. She shares a history that will permanently change her perception of the link they have as she starts to uncover the Darkling’s secrets.

Related Posts
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Read More

Magpie Murders Book Series

From the New York Times bestselling author of Moriarty and Trigger Mortis, this fiendish, brilliantly original, riveting thriller weaves the classic whodunit worthy of Agatha Christie into a chillingly contemporary mystery.
The Best Way To Read Sarah J. Maas Books in order: A Comprehensive Guide.
Read More

The Sarah J. Maas Books Collection

You've probably heard of books like "Throne of Glass" or the Crescent City series. If you are curious to know more about these series, we will tell you about the author of it, we will review the complete series and we will detail how to read all of her books in order.
The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order
Read More

The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order

Outlander book series is a time travel romance novel full of love and Suspense in the Highlands of Scotland. From the first epic season, the TV Series "Outlander" has drawn in millions of fans around the world with its multi-generic tale revolving around the love affair between a 20th-century British combat nurse and an 18 th century Scottish Highland warrior. The TV show Outlander has inspired people to buy copies of the books by Diana Gabaldon. It has also had an impact on the fashion industry and boosted tourism in Scotland.
Jack Reacher books in order
Read More

Introducing Jack Reacher: How to read the Lee Child book series.

Jack Reacher is a series of 26 action and suspense books, created by the English author Lee Child. This saga has been made into a movie and the new Amazon Prime TV series has recently become a hit. This action-packed thriller series unravels tightly wound plots combining crime, suspense, and contemporary issues. Each thriller has its own unique protagonist: an independent man who protects the weak and avenges the wronged. Jack Reacher’s books aren’t published chronologically.
21 Audiobooks That Every Teenager Should Listen To
Read More

21 Audiobooks That Every Teenager Should Listen To

In addition to the standard academic and extracurricular activities that teenagers are usually occupied with, audiobooks can provide interesting and engaging storytelling that will complement and enrich their education. If you're looking for some great audiobook recommendations for your teen, look no further. We've compiled a list of 21 of the best books for ages 12 to 17. Whether your teenager is into adventure stories or romance novels, there's something on this list for everyone. So grab a few extra batteries and get ready for some serious listening!