The Witcher Book Series in order

The Witcher Book Series

The Witcher Series In Order: How To Read Andrzej Sapkowski’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Before becoming a Netflix TV show and a video game series, The Witcher was a fantasy series written by a Polish author named Andrzej Sapkowksi including a collection of novels and short stories.

What is The Witcher series about? What You Need To Know.

The Witcher TV Series (Netflix)

The series revolves around a monster hunter named Geralt of Rivia who has supernatural abilities. A man whose magic powers, augmented by long training and a secret potion, has made him a brilliant fighter, a ruthless assassin, and Ciri – a princess who becomes a pawn of international politics, but also a witcher in training.

The Witcher Books in Order: How to read Andrzej Sapkowski’s Series:

There are eight books in The Inheritance Cycle series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

1 – The Last Wish

(Free with Audible Trial)

Geralt of Rivia is a Witcher. He is no ordinary killer: his victims are the multitudinous monsters and vile fiends who ravage the land and prey upon the innocent. But not everything monstrous looking is evil and not everything that looks fair is good…and there is always a grain of truth in every fairy tale.

2 – Sword of Destiny

(Free with Audible Trial)

As the Witcher Geralts roams the country seeking missions, he gradually realises that while some of his targets are unrelenting monsters, others are the victims either of sin, evil, or simply naivety.

3 – Blood of Elves

(Free with Audible Trial)

Over a century ago, humans, dwarves, and gnomes lived peacefully together. But times have changed. The uneasy peace is over. Now the races are fighting once more. Only a dead elf is good for anything. Geralt of Riva, the Witcher, has waited for the birth of a child prophesied by a witch. This child has the potential to change the world for the better or for the worse. When the threat of war looms over the land and the girl is hunted for her extraordinary abilities, it will be Geralt’s job to protect them all. The Witcher never gives up.

4 – The Time of Contempt

(Free with Audible Trial)

The elves and other non-human races are still suffering from centuries of repression, and a growing number of them join the commando units hiding deep in the forests, striking at will and disappearing into the trees. Against this backdrop of fear and distrust, Geralt and his lover, Yennefer, must protect Ciri, an orphaned heir and sought after by all sides. For the prophecy rests upon her, and whether she survives or dies, she has the power to either save the world or destroy it.

5 – Baptism of Fire

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Witcher Geralt of Rivia was seriously injured during a coup at the Wizards’ Guild. After the fall of the empire, Geralt is left helpless until he recovers from his injuries. While wars rage across all of the lands and those sorcerers who live through them are determined to protect their magical arts, they must also fight for survival.

6 – The Tower of Swallows

(Free with Audible Trial)

The world has fallen apart. Ciri has disappeared. She has become a petty thief and lives freely for the first time in his life. But the net is closing around her. Geralt of Riva, the Witcher, has gathered an alliance of allies to rescue him. Both sides of the conflict have sent ruthless mercenaries to hunt her down. She has become famous for committing crimes. There is no longer any room for error. The tower of the swifts is waiting

7 – Lady of the Lake

(Free with Audible Trial)

After narrowly escaping death at the hands of the Wild Hunt, Ciri finds herself in a completely new world. The world of the elves. He is trapped with no way to escape. Time doesn’t seem to exist and there aren’t any obvious portals to cross back into the world she came from. She knows that she has to escape to finally reunite with the Witcher, Geralt, and their companions.

8 – Season of Storms

(Free with Audible Trial)

After a contract has gone terribly wrong, Geralt of Rivia has lost his signature weapons. He needs them back now, because sorcerers are plotting, and across the world storms are brewing. Storms are coming…

Related Posts
wheel of time series in order
Read More

The Wheel of Time Books Series

The Wheel of Time is a book series by Robert Jordan. Set in both our past and future, this epic fantasy follows the saga of a young boy who is destined to face evil but he must also face his destiny. Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan has captured millions of readers and listeners worldwide with its scope, original ideas, and compelling characters.
Outlander Books In Order
Read More

Outlander Books In Order: A Complete Guide

Outlander book series is a time travel romance novel full of love and Suspense in the Highlands of Scotland. From the first epic season, the TV Series "Outlander" has drawn in millions of fans around the world with its multi-generic tale revolving around the love affair between a 20th-century British combat nurse and an 18 th century Scottish Highland warrior. The TV show Outlander has inspired people to buy copies of the books by Diana Gabaldon. It has also had an impact on the fashion industry and boosted tourism in Scotland.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Read More

Renegades Book Series

The Renegades Series is a high-stakes world of adventure, romance, danger, and treachery is introduced by Marissa Meyer, the author of the number one best-selling book in the New York Times.
10 Must-Hear Health & Wellness Audiobooks
Read More

10 Must-Hear Health & Wellness Audiobooks

In this Editor's Guide, we have compiled a list of ten must-listen audiobooks that will help you achieve your health and wellness goals. From improving your mental health to learning about nutrition, these audiobooks cover a wide range of topics. So, sit back, relax, and let these audiobooks guide you on your journey to better health and wellness.
Red Rising Book Series in order
Read More

Red Rising Book Series

With shades of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted not a moment becoming a sensation.
Read More

Stormlight Archive Books In Order

The Stormlight Archive series is an epic fantasy saga set on the world of Roshar. It follows the lives of a diverse cast of characters, each with their own struggles and ambitions, as they navigate the complex politics and magic systems of the world. The series is known for its rich world-building, intricate plot twists, and compelling characters, and has been praised for its exploration of themes such as redemption, sacrifice, and the nature of power.