Red Rising Book Series in order

Red Rising Book Series

Red Rising Series In Order: How To Read Pierce Brown’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

With shades of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Brown’s genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted not a moment becoming a sensation.

What is the Red Rising series about? What You Need To Know.

Red Rising Series in Order

Darrow is a red, a member of the lower caste in the color-coding society of the future. He believes that he and his people will make the surface of Mars habitable for future generations. He knows that his blood and sweat when combined with the blood and sweat of others, will one day create a better world for his descendants. But Darrow and others have been betrayed by their own kind. He soon discovers that humanity has been on Mars for generations. Cities and parks cover vast areas of land.

Red Rising Books in Order: How to read Deborah Harkness’s Series:

There are five books in the Murderbot Diaries series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

Red Rising

(Free with Audible Trial)

Darrow and Red’s like him – are nothing more than a slave to a decadent ruling elite. Driven by a longing for justice and motivated by the memory of lost loved ones, Darrow sacrifices everything in order to infiltrate the legendary Institute of Applied Cognition, a proving ground for those who aspire to rule the world. He will be forced into competition for his life and the future of civilization against the elite of society. He’ll stop at nothing to bring his enemies down. Even if it means he has no choice but to become one of them.

Golden Son

(Free with Audible Trial)

Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his people to freedom from the oppressors of a brutal elite future built on lies. Fully embedded among the Gold ruling elite, Darrow continues his efforts to bring down society from within. A thrilling story of revenge with an unforgettable protagonist at its heart, Golden Son guarantees Pierce Brown’s continued status as one of fiction’s most exciting new voices.

Morning Star

(Free with Audible Trial)

Darrow would have been happy living in peace, but his opponents brought him war. The Gold overlords ordered his wife to beheaded, enslaved his people, and made him their slave. But Darrow is not going to give up without a fight. Darrow has risked his life to become one of the most powerful warriors in Gold society. He has fought for years to climb the ranks and wait patiently to unleash the revolution he wants to see. Finally, it’s time to start.

Iron Gold

(Free with Audible Trial)

Ten years after the Battle of Morning Star, Darrow and the Rising is closing in on the Gold loyalists and are even closer than ever to the abolishment of the color-coded caste systems of Society. But new enemies will arise from the shadows to challenge the imperfect victory that Darrow and his allies have achieved. Pierce Brown continues expanding the size and scope of the Red Rising universe with new characters, enemies, and conflicts within the stars.

Dark Age

(Free with Audible Trial)

For ten years, Darrow led a movement against the corrupt society of color-coding. After having been outlawed by the very Republic that he founded, he wages an unending war against Mercury in hopes that he might be able to salvage the dream of Eo. But as he leaves destruction and death in his wake, is the man still the hero who broke free from the chains? Will another legend rise to take its place? Every player is at risk in an alliance game of conquest that could lead to a new Dark Age.

Light Bringer

(Free with Audible Trial)

Light Bringer by Pierce Brown is a thrilling science fiction novel that follows the story of Darrow, a young man who lives in a society that has been divided into castes. Darrow is a Red, the lowest caste in society, and he spends his days working in the mines beneath the surface of Mars. However, when he discovers that his entire life has been a lie, he sets out on a dangerous mission to overthrow the ruling Golds and bring about a new era of equality.

Related Posts
Read More

The Skyward Book Series

In The Skyward Series, the surviving members of the human species are imprisoned on a planet that is often assaulted by unidentified alien starfighters after being defeated, crushed, and driven nearly to extinction.
Top 40 Novels by Nora Roberts
Read More

Top 40 Must-Read Novels by Nora Roberts

Unravel the magic of Nora Roberts' best books! Discover heartwarming romances, pulse-pounding thrillers, and captivating series. Find your perfect Nora Roberts read with our curated recommendations and explore a list of her most popular books. Escape into captivating stories today!
Outlander Books In Order
Read More

Outlander Books In Order: A Complete Guide

Outlander book series is a time travel romance novel full of love and Suspense in the Highlands of Scotland. From the first epic season, the TV Series "Outlander" has drawn in millions of fans around the world with its multi-generic tale revolving around the love affair between a 20th-century British combat nurse and an 18 th century Scottish Highland warrior. The TV show Outlander has inspired people to buy copies of the books by Diana Gabaldon. It has also had an impact on the fashion industry and boosted tourism in Scotland.
20 Womens Memoir Audiobooks part 2
Read More

40 Women’s Memoir Audiobooks (Part II)

There are many great audiobooks available that offer insights into the lives of incredible women. They provide a candid look at the challenges and triumphs that women have experienced throughout their lives.
shadow and bone grisha book series
Read More

Grisha Book Series

The Grisha Trilogy is a rich celebration of epic adventure and complicated systems. Shadow and Bone (the initial volume, followed by Siege and Storm in 2013 and Ruin and Rising the following year) reward great science fiction writing and remarkable world-building.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Caraval Books in Order
Read More

Caraval Books in Order

Caraval Books in Order: Unravel the captivating world of Caraval in the perfect order! This post unveils the Caraval books in order, guiding you through Stephanie Garber's enchanting series where wishes hang in the balance and illusions blur reality. Embark on this magical journey today!