mistborn book series in order

Mistborn Book Series in Order

The Mistborn Series In Order: How To Read Brandon Sanderson’s Books.

Ash falls from the sky, mist rules the night, and evil permeates the land in a place called Final Empire. It has been a millennium since the Dark Lord established his brutal regime. Ordinary folks toil in ash fields like slaves.

What is The Mistborn series about? What You Need To Know.

Vin, an orphan girl, and Kelsier, a criminal who finds he has magical abilities, are the main characters of the Mistborn series. They work together to create a revolt and wage war in order to overthrow Lord Ruler. Can good overcome evil and restore light to their world? Brandon Sanderson, who is best known for concluding Robert Jordan’s epic series Wheel of Time, is the author of Mistborn. Readers and listeners are captivated by the intriguing and complex magic system he builds in the Mistborn novels, known as “allomancy” Vin is one of the likable, sophisticated, humanoid characters in Mistborn who is on the defensive but always sincere. One of the finest female characters in the fantasy genre to date, she is the primary heroine of Mistborn.

The Mistborn Books in Order:

There are three books in The Mistborn series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

The Final Empire: Mistborn Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

The Lord Ruler served as the target of Kel’s final escapade, a superb thief and natural leader. The elite of the underworld, each of whom had one of Kelsier’s various abilities, were recruited. Even with the strongest criminal team ever put together, Kel’s scheme appears to be the absolute long shot. What if the prophesied hero fails? is a straightforward question that this story dares to pose.

The Well of Ascension: Mistborn, Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

The unthinkable has been done. The Lord Ruler, a guy who violently governed the globe for a thousand years while professing to be god incarnate, has been defeated. Vin, a former street person who is now the most powerful Mistborn in the realm, and the idealistic young nobleman she loves have been given the enormous responsibility of creating a new world since Kelsier, the hero who planned that victory, is now also dead.

The Hero of Ages: Mistborn, Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

Emperor Elend Venture aspires to discover the Lord Ruler’s hidden hints that would enable him to redeem the planet after narrowly escaping death at the end of The Well of Ascension. Vin’s remorse for being duped into releasing the mysterious power known as Ruin from the Well fills him to the brim. With its near omniscience and capacity to alter reality, Ruin intends to annihilate the world, and it seems impossible to stop it. She isn’t even allowed to discuss it with Elend for fear of Ruin finding out their intentions!

Bonus: The Alloy of Law – A Mistborn Novel

(Free with Audible Trial)

With railroads replacing the canals and electric street lights, Scadrial is now on the cusp of modernity. Kelsier, Vin, Elend, Sazed, Spook, and the others have now been assimilated into religion or history. In this newly formed universe, the ancient magics of allomancy and feruchemy still have a place. They are essential instruments for the courageous people trying to impose order.

Bonus: The Lost Metal – A Mistborn Novel

(Free with Audible Trial)

In this book, Detective Marasi Colms and her colleague Wayne discover a cache of weapons destined for the Bilming Outer City. An immortal kandra who serves the deity of Scadrial, Harmony, informs that Bilming has been swayed by the god Trell, who is revered by the Set. Off Worlders with unusual skills who profess to want to defend Scadrian at all costs recruit Marasi.

Bonus: Arcanum Unbounded – The Cosmere Collection

(Free with Audible Trial)

Arcanum Unbounded is a collection of cosmere short stories. The book includes nine stories that take place in different worlds within the cosmere, a shared universe that connects many of Sanderson’s novels. Each story is prefaced with an introduction that provides background information on the world and its magic system. The collection also includes essays and illustrations that offer further insight into the cosmere. From the dangerous world of “Mistborn” to the alien planet of “First of the Sun,” “Arcanum Unbounded” offers a fascinating glimpse into the expansive universe of Brandon Sanderson’s imagination.

Related Posts
Katherine Center Books
Read More

Top 7 Best Books by Katherine Center

Craving smart rom-coms with STEM heroines? Dive into Ali Hazelwood's captivating novels! Our curated list of 7 must-reads offers laughter, love, and brainy heroines. Explore academia, Arctic adventures, and more! Discover the rising star of romance, Ali Hazelwood.
windy city book series in order
Read More

Windy City Book Series in Order

The Windy City Series by Liz Tomforde is a sports romance book series that depicts realistic and healthy relationships. The series follows the romantic relationships of different characters in the Windy City, Chicago. The books offer a mix of witty banter and real-life struggles, and each book can be read as a standalone.
all souls series in order
Read More

All Souls Book Series

Deborah Harkness's sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has catapulted her into the spotlight and sparked a global fan base. The story continues in Shadow of Night, Book Two, Time’s Convert, and the third in the series, The Book of Life. The story follows a young scholar named Diana Bishop who discovers a long-lost book in Oxford's Bodleian library called Ashmole 782.
Once Upon a Broken Heart Books in Order
Read More

Once Upon a Broken Heart Books in Order

Once Upon a Broken Heart Books in Order: Embark on a captivating journey with Evangeline in Stephanie Garber's Once Upon a Broken Heart series. Discover the reading order, explore enchanting curses, and find your happily ever after!
Read More

5 Books To Get You Into The Fourth Of July Spirit

This Fourth of July, celebrate America's birthday with a good audiobook! From historical fiction to nonfiction accounts of America's founding, these books will make you feel proud to be an American. So curl up with a cold glass of lemonade and one of these great reads. It's time to get into the patriotic spirit, and if you're looking for some good reads to help get you in the mood for America's birthday, look no further.
Dirty Air Series in Order
Read More

Dirty Air Book Series in Order

Dive into the Dirty Air series by Lauren Asher. Buckle up and follow the story of forbidden love, high-octane competition, and undeniable desire. This four-part series will keep you on the edge of your seat, so get ready to devour them in order: Throttled, Collided, Wrecked, and Redeemed.
From Blood and Ash Books in Order
Read More

Blood and Ash Books in Order

Blood and Ash Books In Order: Which One Should You Read First?Are you ready to enter the thrilling world of Jennifer L. Armentrout's Blood and Ash series? This epic fantasy saga is packed with romance, vengeance, and powerful magic, and it's best experienced in the intended order. So, before you crack open the first page, let's ensure you embark on this journey the right way.