the twilight saga in order

The Twilight Saga

The Twilight series in order: A complete guide to Stephenie Meyer’s vampire novels.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Twilight was Stephenie Meyer’s biggest hit as an author. Each of the four novels in the Twilight series draws its inspiration from a classic literary work, including Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare, Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, and A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare. She says that Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery and Orson Scott Card are among her literary influences. She has written several books, both spin-offs from the series and stand-alone novels, including The Chemist, a spy novel.

What is The Twilight Series about?

The Twilight Book Series

A young adult vampire-romantic fantasy written by American author Stephenie Meyer, The Twilight Saga is a young adult vampire-love story about the love story between 17-year-old human Bella Swan and a 104-year old vampire named Edward Cullen. Most of the story takes place from Bella’s point of view.  
It was one of the biggest phenomena of the 2000s, selling 160 million copies worldwide. It has been adapted into a series of five romance fantasy films by Summit Entertainment, starring Kirsten Stewart and Robert Pat­tinson.  

 

Tip: If you want to watch all movies of the Twilight Saga, you can get the FREE TRIAL of Amazon Prime Video by clicking here

Who is Stephenie Meyer? The Author Behind The Twilight Saga.

Stephenie Meyer

Stephenie Meyer graduated with a degree in English literature from Brigham Young University. She lives in Arizona. Her husband and sons live there too. Best known for her Twilight series, Stephenie Meyer‘s four-book collection of vampire romance novels has sold over 100 million books worldwide, translated into 37 different languages. Meyer was the highest-selling author in 2008 and 2009. He sold over 29 million books (2008) and 26.5 million (2009).

The Twilight Books in Order: How to read Stephenie Meyer’s Series.


There are five books in the Twilight series and this is the correct sequence for reading them:


Twilight: The Twilight Saga, Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

Bella Swan moves from Seattle to Forks, a tiny town in Washington, where she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen. Until now, Edward has kept his vampire identity a secret from everyone, including his girlfriend, Isabella. Now, however, no one is safe, especially Bella, the person Edward holds dearest. The lovers find themselves balancing precariously on the edge of a knife between desire and danger.


New Moon: The Twilight Saga, Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

Falling in love with a vampire might be even more dangerous than Bella thought. As their daring relationship continues to threaten all that is near and dearest to them, they realize that their troubles may not yet be over. Bella and Edward face an unimaginable separation. A mysterious appearance of dangerous wolves roams the forest. A terrifying threat of revenge from the female vampire and a delicately sinister encounter with Italy‘s reigning royal family of vampires.


Eclipse: The Twilight Saga, Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

When Seattle is plagued by a string of mysterious murders and a vampire continues her quest for vengeance, Bella once again finds herself surrounded by danger. Amidst all the chaos, she must choose between her love for Jacob and her friendship with Edward. As she approaches her graduation, Bella must decide whether to go for life or death. Which one is which?


Breaking Dawn: The Twilight Saga, Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

To fall in love with a vampire means living in a world where fantasy and nightmare are woven together into a dangerously heightened reality. Now, an astonishing chain of unprecedented events is unfolding, with potentially devastating, and unimaginable, consequences. When the frayed strands of her life were first discovered in Twilight, then scattered and torn by New Moon and Eclipse, could they be healed and knitted together for good?


The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner: The Twilight Saga, Book 5

(Free with Audible Trial)

A vampire named Bree Tanner first appeared in Eclipse. She lives in terror in a vampire coven. As the armies of vampires close in on Bella Swan and her family, she meets her first friend and discovers the truth about sunlight.

Related Posts
20 Womens Memoir Audiobooks part 2
Read More

40 Women’s Memoir Audiobooks (Part II)

There are many great audiobooks available that offer insights into the lives of incredible women. They provide a candid look at the challenges and triumphs that women have experienced throughout their lives.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Skyward-book-series
Read More

The Skyward Book Series

In The Skyward Series, the surviving members of the human species are imprisoned on a planet that is often assaulted by unidentified alien starfighters after being defeated, crushed, and driven nearly to extinction.
the-three-body-problem-book-series
Read More

The Three-Body Problem Book Series

After witnessing the destruction of his parents by a ball of lightning, Chen becomes obsessed with figuring out what causes this puzzling natural phenomenon. The more he discovers, the more he realizes that ball lightning is simply the beginning of a completely uncharted region of particle physics.
Blood and Ash Series in order
Read More

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.
The terminal list books in order
Read More

Terminal List Book Series

To All the Boys I've Loved Before Book Series is a contemporary trilogy following an American-Korean teenager named Lara Jean Song. She writes letters to every boy who has ever been in love with her and then hides them in her late mother's hatbox. One day, the boys receive mysterious letters from an unknown sender, and the story follows the girls as they cope with the events that follow.
The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order
Read More

The Complete Guide To Reading The Outlander Books In Order

Outlander book series is a time travel romance novel full of love and Suspense in the Highlands of Scotland. From the first epic season, the TV Series "Outlander" has drawn in millions of fans around the world with its multi-generic tale revolving around the love affair between a 20th-century British combat nurse and an 18 th century Scottish Highland warrior. The TV show Outlander has inspired people to buy copies of the books by Diana Gabaldon. It has also had an impact on the fashion industry and boosted tourism in Scotland.
The Most Anticipated Young Adult Books Releasing This Fall 2022
Read More

The Most Anticipated YA Books Releasing This Fall

As the weather starts to get cooler and the days get shorter, there’s one thing to look forward to: curling up with a good book. If you’re a fan of young adult fiction, then you’re in for a treat this fall. There are a number of highly-anticipated titles being released in the coming months.