Uglies Books in order

The Uglies Book Series

The Uglies Series In Order: How To Read Scott Westerfeld’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The first installment of the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Uglies series was a global phenomenon that started this dystopian trend.

What is The Uglies Series About? What You Need to Know:

The Uglies Book Series

Tally can’t wait for her 16th birthday. She’ll have the operation that will transform her from an unattractive ugliness into a stunningly beautiful pretty in just a few weeks. And as a pretty girl, she’ll be catapulted into a hi-tech paradise where her sole job is to have fun!

The Uglies Books in Order: How to read Scott Westerfeld’s Series:

There are four books in The Uglies series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

Uglies: Uglies, Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

Tally lives in the world where your 16th birth­day brings aesthetic perfection: an op­er­a­tion that removes all your flaws, trans­forming you from an “ugly” into a “pretty”. She is on the cusp of this important event and can’t wait for her life to be different. As well as guaranteeing that models look beautiful, life as a pretty girl seems to revolve around enjoying yourself. But then she meets another girl named Shay, who is also fifteen years old, but has a completely different outlook on life.

Pretties: Uglies, Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

Your 16th birthday brings an Operation that turns you from a repulsive Ugly into a stunning beauty and catapults you into a high-technology paradise, where your only task is having a really good fun. Before her birthday, Tally found out that turning Pretty comes with an awful cost. She vowed to accept her operation but with the understanding she’d be rescued by her friends on the outside and allowed to be the guinea pig of their experimental and highly dangerous cure.

Specials: Uglies, Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

Special Circum­stances has always made Tally feel uneasy, but she never knew why. Back then Specials had a reputation for being terrifyingly beautiful, dangerously strong and breathtakingly fast. Ordinary pretty people might never meet a special person. But Tally’s has always been extraordinary. Now, in the third book of the series, Tally has been transformed into a Superamphedonic Fighting Machine, designed to keep the ugly people down and the pretty people stupid.

Extras: Uglies, Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

Extras, the final novel in the Uglies trilogy, takes place several years after the mind-rain, a few earth-shaking months during which the entire planet woke up. The cure has spread throughout the world, and the regime that kept humanity in an endless state of bubble headedness is now over. New technologies, old dangers, and boundless human creativity have been unleashed upon the planet. Cities are becoming increasingly different from one another as they each carve out their own path into this uncertain future.

Related Posts
all souls series in order
Read More

All Souls Book Series

Deborah Harkness's sparkling debut, A Discovery of Witches, has catapulted her into the spotlight and sparked a global fan base. The story continues in Shadow of Night, Book Two, Time’s Convert, and the third in the series, The Book of Life. The story follows a young scholar named Diana Bishop who discovers a long-lost book in Oxford's Bodleian library called Ashmole 782.
Read More

The Three-Body Problem Book Series

After witnessing the destruction of his parents by a ball of lightning, Chen becomes obsessed with figuring out what causes this puzzling natural phenomenon. The more he discovers, the more he realizes that ball lightning is simply the beginning of a completely uncharted region of particle physics.
Read More

Stormlight Archive Book Series

The Stormlight Archive series is an epic fantasy saga set on the world of Roshar. It follows the lives of a diverse cast of characters, each with their own struggles and ambitions, as they navigate the complex politics and magic systems of the world. The series is known for its rich world-building, intricate plot twists, and compelling characters, and has been praised for its exploration of themes such as redemption, sacrifice, and the nature of power.
wheel of time series in order
Read More

The Wheel of Time Books Series

The Wheel of Time is a book series by Robert Jordan. Set in both our past and future, this epic fantasy follows the saga of a young boy who is destined to face evil but he must also face his destiny. Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan has captured millions of readers and listeners worldwide with its scope, original ideas, and compelling characters.
The Inheritance Cycle Book Series
Read More

The Inheritance Cycle Book Series

A fantasy bestselling book about an ordinary farm boy who discovers he has been chosen by fate to become a dragon rider. Eragon has grown into a poor farm boy, who lives a humble life, but his life is going to change when he finds a blue gemstone in a forest. When he gets home, he is surprised to discover the gemstone was a dragon egg, and hatched a blue dragon named Saphira.
Fifty Shades of Grey books in order
Read More

Fifty Shades of Grey Book Series

In Fifty Shades of Grey, after interviewing successful entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele finds him very attractive and very intimidating. She was convinced that her meeting had gone badly, but when he turned up at the store where he worked part-time, and invited her out, she couldn't resist.
Read More

5 Books To Get You Into The Fourth Of July Spirit

This Fourth of July, celebrate America's birthday with a good audiobook! From historical fiction to nonfiction accounts of America's founding, these books will make you feel proud to be an American. So curl up with a cold glass of lemonade and one of these great reads. It's time to get into the patriotic spirit, and if you're looking for some good reads to help get you in the mood for America's birthday, look no further.