Sparring Partners Audiobook Free

Sparring Partners (2022)

A stunning small collection of short stories, known as novellas.

Sparring Partners by John Grisham is a collection of three novellas, each of which is well-written, distinctive, and makes for an intriguing reading experience.

Get this book on Amazon:

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The first novella, ‘Homecoming’ revolves around Mack Stafford, a once-successful lawyer who lives in Clanton, Mississippi. He has a close relationship with his best friend, Jake Brigance, and his lawyer, Harry Rex. After divorcing his wife, Mack closed his practice and declared bankruptcy. He then allegedly skipped town with his clients’ money.

“John Grisham has written some of the most popular legal thrillers ever published. His first collection of novellas is filled with common themes, but he has several surprises up his sleeve.”

The Book Guide® Editor

The second story, ‘Strawberry Moon’ introduces us to Cody Wallace, a young man who is facing execution. He has exhausted all legal options, the courts have rejected his appeal, and the governor has refused to grant him clemency. As the clock runs, Cody has one last request.

The last novella, ‘Sparring Partners’ revolves around a St. Louis law firm called Malloy & Mal­loy and the Malloy Brothers, Rusty and Kirk, whose personalities couldn’t be more different. They rarely talk to each other and mostly communicate through unofficial third party Diantha Bradshaw. They’re both lawyers at a family law firm after their dad was sent to prison for manslaughter and disbarred. However, he continues to be a constant source of annoyance for them.

Sparring Partners (2022) by John Grisham

Dune (2007) By: Glennon Doyle
4.3 5 0 1
Very Good
  • by The Book Guide® Editors
    4.3 rating
    4.3/5 Very good
4.3/5
Total Score
Related Posts
me before you free
Read More

Me Before You (2012)

Until love gave them everything they need to gain, Will and Louisa had no common ground. Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an extraordinarily ordinary life. She has always lived there, and she has never been anywhere else. She takes a badly needed job working for Will, who was injured in an accident. Will has always led a large life. He's done big deals, extreme sports, and traveled around the world. Now he thinks he can't live the same way he is anymore.
Layla Audiobook Free
Read More

Layla (2020)

Layla is a novel that explores life after loss and the enduring spirit of hope. After meeting Layla, Leeds was sure he would spend the rest of his days with her. But when she was attacked unexpectedly, he had to fight for his life.
The Boys from Biloxi Audiobook Free by John Grisham
Read More

The Boys from Biloxi (2022)

The Boys from Biloxi is a sprawling tale of two immigrant families' kids who become friends as they grow up but finally find themselves in a precarious legal situation where their very lives are on the line.
Sleeping Beauties Audiobook Free by Stephen King and Owen King
Read More

Sleeping Beauties (2017)

in Sleeping Beauties, What could happen if women vanished and the world was inhabited only by men? This is the greatest high-stakes story ever told for the authors in this magnificent father-son collaboration.
All My Rage Audiobook Free by Sabaa Tahir
Read More

All My Rage (2022)

All My Rage is a brilliant, fascinating, and heart-wrenching contemporary book about family and forgiveness, love and loss, in an epic tale that spans generations and countries.
Pineapple Street Audiobook Free by Jenny Jackson
Read More

Pineapple Street (2023)

"Pineapple Street" by Jenny Jackson is a hilarious and heartwarming debut novel that takes readers on a tour of the world of an elite Brooklyn family. The book follows the members of this super-wealthy family as they navigate their way through life, love, and money.
The Gilded Ones Audiobook Free by Namina Forna
Read More

The Gilded Ones (2020)

The Gilded Ones is a tale of blood and wealth weaved by feminism, and the first book in a daring and compelling fantasy series for readers of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
A Gentleman in Moscow Free Audiobook
Read More

A Gentleman in Moscow (2016)

A Gentleman in Moscow is a beautifully transporting novel by the number one New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility. With his breakout debut, Rules of Civility (Amor Towles), he established himself as a master at creating atmospheric, sophisticated fiction, bringing New York City to life with superb atmosphere and a flawless command in style. Towles writes with grace and wit about the mores and customs of a society on the verge of radical change.