Blood and Ash Series in order

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash Books In Order: Which One Should You Read First?

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.

The Plot of the Blood and Ash Series: A Summary of Books 1-4.

Chosen by fate to be the one who would usher in a new era, Poppy’s life has never been hers alone. The life of the maiden is lonely. Not to be touched. Not to be taken lightly. Destined to never speak to someone. Never to experience a pleasure.

She would rather be with the soldiers fighting against the evil that took her parents than preparing to be found fit by the gods. She’s always had no choice.
Poppy has a huge responsibility on her shoulders. She doesn’t know if she wants it for herself. Because a Maiden has feelings. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke enters her life, she becomes entangled with fate and duty. He provokes her anger, makes her doubt everything she believes in, but tempts her with the prohibited.

A fallen kingdom has risen again, determined to take back its land through violence and revenge. As the shadows of those who have been cursed draw closer, the line between good and evil becomes increasingly difficult to distinguish. Poppy is not just on the verge of losing everything she loves, including her life, but she’s also at risk of losing her heart.

Who is Jennifer L. Armentrout? An approach to the Author of the ‘Blood and Ash’ Series.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer lives in Charlestown, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her aren’t true. When she’s not working, she’s usually hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, hanging out with her family, watching really bad zombie films, and pretending to write. In early 2015, Jennifer was diagnosed as having retinitis pigmentosa. Retinitis pigmentosa is a group of rare genetic diseases that affect the eyes. It causes damage to the light-sensitive tissue in the back of the eye called the retina. Eventually, it leads to blindness. Because of this diagnosis, educating people about the various levels of blindness has become her passion, alongside writing, which she intends to continue doing as long as she can.


She dreamed of becoming an author from the time she was in algebra class when she spent most of her free time writing short stories… which explains why she had such bad grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult fantasy, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. She has been published with Tor, HarperCollins Avon, William Morrow, Entangled, Teen and Brazen, and Disney Hyperion and Harlequin teen. Her Wicked Series has now been optioned for a movie.

Jennifer has won numerous prizes, including the 2013 Reviewer’s Choice Award for Wait for you, the 2015 Editor‘s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/15 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award. Her young adult romantic thriller NO ONE TO BLAME was 2014 nominated Best Young Adult Novel by YALSA. Her adult romantic suspense thriller TILL DEATH was an Amazon Editors’ Choice and iBooks Bestseller. Her young adult contemporary novel THE PROBLEM WITH FOREVER won a 2017 RITA award in Young Adult fiction. She has written adult and new adult romantic fiction under the pen name J. Lynn. She is published by both Entangled Brazen and Har­perCollins.


She is the founder of ApollyCon and the Origin Event, an annual conference for young adult, new adult, and adult fiction writers.

A List of All Blood and Ash Books in Order With Synopsis:


There are four books in this series and here is the chrono­logical book order:

1 – From Blood and Ash: Blood and Ash, Book 1

Chosen by fate to usher in a new age, Poppy’ life has never been her alone. The life of the maiden is lonely. Not to be touched at any time. Never to be looked upon. Not to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. She’d rather fight back the evil that took away her family than prepare to be found worthy by them. She has always had no choice.

2 – A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire: Blood and Ash, Book 2

Everything Poppy has always believed in is a lie. Including the man she was falling love for. Thrust among those who view her as a symbol of an evil empire, she hardly knows who she is without her mask of the Maiden. She knows that nothing is as dangerous for her than him. The Dark One. The Prince of Atlantia. She wants to fight him, so she’s more willing to obey his orders. He may have taken as his girlfriend, but he will never be able to have her.

3 – The Crown of Gilded Bones: Blood and Ash, Book 3

She’s been the one who has been victimized and the one who has survived. Poppy never thought she’d find the love she has with Prince Casteel, but she did. She want to enjoy their happiness but first she need to free his brother and find him. It’s an extremely risky mission and one with far reaching consequences that neither you nor anyone else has ever thought of before. Because Poppy is chosen, she is blessed. The true ruler of Atlantia. She carries the bloodline of the King of Gods inside her. She is the rightful heir to the throne.

4 – The War of Two Queens: Blood and Ash, Book 4

Casteel Da’Neer knows all too well that few people are as cunning or vicious than the Blood Queen, but he couldn’t have anticipated the staggering revelations. What she has done is almost unimaginable. Nothing will prevent Poppy from freeing her king and destroying everything the Blood crown stands for. With the strength of Primal Life’s guards backing her up, Poppy must convince Atlantian generals to go to war against their own people. Because there can be no retreat from this battle. If she has any hope of living peacefully with her husband’s kingdom, she must leave.

Related Posts
the rings of power book
Read More

The Lord of the Rings Book Series

The Lord of the Rings series is one of the most popular book series ever written. Tolkien’s works and world inspired many modern fantasy authors. He is widely considered to be one of the fathers of modern epic fantasy.
15 Teachers Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders
Read More

15 Teachers’ Favorite Audiobooks for 8th Graders

Audiobooks are becoming increasingly popular among young readers. There are several reasons why parents should consider buying audiobooks for their kids. They have become a great way to listen to books and stories, especially for those who struggle with reading.
Read More

The Lunar Chronicles Book Series

Cinder, a skilled mechanic, is a cyborg. She's a second class citizen with a mysterious past who is reviled by her stepmom and blamed for her stepsister's illness. But when her life became entangled with the handsome prince Kai's, she suddenly found herself at the center of a galactic struggle, and a forbidden romance. Between duty and freedom, loyalty, and betrayal, she must discover secrets about her past in an attempt to protect her world's present and future.
21 Audiobooks That Every Teenager Should Listen To
Read More

21 Audiobooks That Every Teenager Should Listen To

In addition to the standard academic and extracurricular activities that teenagers are usually occupied with, audiobooks can provide interesting and engaging storytelling that will complement and enrich their education. If you're looking for some great audiobook recommendations for your teen, look no further. We've compiled a list of 21 of the best books for ages 12 to 17. Whether your teenager is into adventure stories or romance novels, there's something on this list for everyone. So grab a few extra batteries and get ready for some serious listening!
The Witcher Book Series in order
Read More

The Witcher Book Series

Before becoming a Netflix TV show and a video game series, The Witcher was a fantasy series written by a Polish author named Andrzej Sapkowksi including a collection of novels and short stories.
Read More

5 Books To Get You Into The Fourth Of July Spirit

This Fourth of July, celebrate America's birthday with a good audiobook! From historical fiction to nonfiction accounts of America's founding, these books will make you feel proud to be an American. So curl up with a cold glass of lemonade and one of these great reads. It's time to get into the patriotic spirit, and if you're looking for some good reads to help get you in the mood for America's birthday, look no further.
enola holmes books in order
Read More

An Enola Holmes Mystery Book Series

With two-time Edgar Award-winner Nancy Springer introducing the sleuthing powers and adventures of Sherlock Holmes' sister, this book is sure to delight fans of the famous detective and his brilliant sibling alike.
The Summer I Turned Pretty Book Series
Read More

The Summer I Turned Pretty Book Series

The Summer I Turned Pretty is a new series based on the New York Times bestselling novel. Every year, Belly and her parents go to Cousin’s Beach House for their annual vacation. Every year is the same... Until Belly turns 16. Relationships will be challenged, painful truths will be uncovered, and Belly will never be the same. It's a summer of first love and first heartache for her. She's turning into a grownup.