Blood and Ash Series in order

The Blood and Ash Book Series

Blood and Ash Books In Order: Which One Should You Read First?

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Blood and Ash is a thrilling, addictive, and unexpected book series by the author Jennifer L. Armentrout perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. From Blood and Ash, the first book of the series was released in 2020.

The Plot of the Blood and Ash Series: A Summary of Books 1-4.

Chosen by fate to be the one who would usher in a new era, Poppy’s life has never been hers alone. The life of the maiden is lonely. Not to be touched. Not to be taken lightly. Destined to never speak to someone. Never to experience a pleasure.

She would rather be with the soldiers fighting against the evil that took her parents than preparing to be found fit by the gods. She’s always had no choice.
Poppy has a huge responsibility on her shoulders. She doesn’t know if she wants it for herself. Because a Maiden has feelings. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke enters her life, she becomes entangled with fate and duty. He provokes her anger, makes her doubt everything she believes in, but tempts her with the prohibited.

A fallen kingdom has risen again, determined to take back its land through violence and revenge. As the shadows of those who have been cursed draw closer, the line between good and evil becomes increasingly difficult to distinguish. Poppy is not just on the verge of losing everything she loves, including her life, but she’s also at risk of losing her heart.

Who is Jennifer L. Armentrout? An approach to the Author of the ‘Blood and Ash’ Series.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer lives in Charlestown, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her aren’t true. When she’s not working, she’s usually hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, hanging out with her family, watching really bad zombie films, and pretending to write. In early 2015, Jennifer was diagnosed as having retinitis pigmentosa. Retinitis pigmentosa is a group of rare genetic diseases that affect the eyes. It causes damage to the light-sensitive tissue in the back of the eye called the retina. Eventually, it leads to blindness. Because of this diagnosis, educating people about the various levels of blindness has become her passion, alongside writing, which she intends to continue doing as long as she can.


She dreamed of becoming an author from the time she was in algebra class when she spent most of her free time writing short stories… which explains why she had such bad grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult fantasy, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. She has been published with Tor, HarperCollins Avon, William Morrow, Entangled, Teen and Brazen, and Disney Hyperion and Harlequin teen. Her Wicked Series has now been optioned for a movie.

Jennifer has won numerous prizes, including the 2013 Reviewer’s Choice Award for Wait for you, the 2015 Editor‘s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/15 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award. Her young adult romantic thriller NO ONE TO BLAME was 2014 nominated Best Young Adult Novel by YALSA. Her adult romantic suspense thriller TILL DEATH was an Amazon Editors’ Choice and iBooks Bestseller. Her young adult contemporary novel THE PROBLEM WITH FOREVER won a 2017 RITA award in Young Adult fiction. She has written adult and new adult romantic fiction under the pen name J. Lynn. She is published by both Entangled Brazen and Har­perCollins.


She is the founder of ApollyCon and the Origin Event, an annual conference for young adult, new adult, and adult fiction writers.

A List of All Blood and Ash Books in Order With Synopsis:


There are four books in this series and here is the chrono­logical book order:

1 – From Blood and Ash: Blood and Ash, Book 1

Chosen by fate to usher in a new age, Poppy’ life has never been her alone. The life of the maiden is lonely. Not to be touched at any time. Never to be looked upon. Not to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. She’d rather fight back the evil that took away her family than prepare to be found worthy by them. She has always had no choice.

2 – A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire: Blood and Ash, Book 2

Everything Poppy has always believed in is a lie. Including the man she was falling love for. Thrust among those who view her as a symbol of an evil empire, she hardly knows who she is without her mask of the Maiden. She knows that nothing is as dangerous for her than him. The Dark One. The Prince of Atlantia. She wants to fight him, so she’s more willing to obey his orders. He may have taken as his girlfriend, but he will never be able to have her.

3 – The Crown of Gilded Bones: Blood and Ash, Book 3

She’s been the one who has been victimized and the one who has survived. Poppy never thought she’d find the love she has with Prince Casteel, but she did. She want to enjoy their happiness but first she need to free his brother and find him. It’s an extremely risky mission and one with far reaching consequences that neither you nor anyone else has ever thought of before. Because Poppy is chosen, she is blessed. The true ruler of Atlantia. She carries the bloodline of the King of Gods inside her. She is the rightful heir to the throne.

4 – The War of Two Queens: Blood and Ash, Book 4

Casteel Da’Neer knows all too well that few people are as cunning or vicious than the Blood Queen, but he couldn’t have anticipated the staggering revelations. What she has done is almost unimaginable. Nothing will prevent Poppy from freeing her king and destroying everything the Blood crown stands for. With the strength of Primal Life’s guards backing her up, Poppy must convince Atlantian generals to go to war against their own people. Because there can be no retreat from this battle. If she has any hope of living peacefully with her husband’s kingdom, she must leave.

Related Posts
Lisa Jewell Audiobooks
Read More

Lisa Jewell Audiobooks: A Vast Collection of Enthralling Narratives

Lisa Jewell is a talented author whose books are perfect for audiobook listeners who enjoy suspenseful, character-driven stories. Whether you're a fan of psychological thrillers or suspense novels, there's a Lisa Jewell audiobook out there for you. So why not add one of her books to your playlist and discover the gripping world of Lisa Jewell today?
magpie-murders-book-series
Read More

Magpie Murders Book Series

From the New York Times bestselling author of Moriarty and Trigger Mortis, this fiendish, brilliantly original, riveting thriller weaves the classic whodunit worthy of Agatha Christie into a chillingly contemporary mystery.
Red-Queen-Books-in-Order
Read More

Red Queen Book Series

Red Queen is a well-known young adult fantasy series written by American author Victoria Aveyard, taking place in a world where blood is the main dividing factor. Red Queen, which was released in February 2015, is really the author's debut novel.
the rings of power book
Read More

The Lord of the Rings Book Series

The Lord of the Rings series is one of the most popular book series ever written. Tolkien’s works and world inspired many modern fantasy authors. He is widely considered to be one of the fathers of modern epic fantasy.
international womens day
Read More

5 Must-Read Books for International Women’s Day 2023

Empowering Reads: Here are five inspiring books to read this International Women's Day. These five inspiring books are just a tiny sample of the many great works of literature that highlight the achievements and struggles of women throughout history.
20 Womens Memoir Audiobooks part 2
Read More

40 Women’s Memoir Audiobooks (Part II)

There are many great audiobooks available that offer insights into the lives of incredible women. They provide a candid look at the challenges and triumphs that women have experienced throughout their lives.
Chief Inspector Gamache Book Series
Read More

Chief Inspector Gamache Book Series

The Chief Inspector Gamache Book Series is a collection of mystery novels that revolve around the investigations of Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, a homicide detective with the Sûreté du Québec. Louise Penny has been writing these novels since 2005, with the first book, "Still Life," introducing readers to the world of Three Pines and its endearing inhabitants.