The Plated Prisoner Books in Order

The Plated Prisoner Books in Order

How to Read Raven Kennedy’s Plated Prisoner Books In Order:

Have you been swept away by the buzz surrounding The Plated Prisoner series? This captivating fantasy saga by Raven Kennedy has taken the book world by storm, captivating readers with its intricate plot, complex characters, and thrilling world-building. But if you’re new to the series, you might be wondering: In what order should I read The Plated Prisoner books? Fear not, fellow bibliophile! This guide is here to ensure you embark on this epic adventure in the perfect sequence.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What is The Plated Prisoner Series About? What You Need to Know:

The Plated Prisoner series is a dark fantasy romance inspired by the myth of King Midas. It centers around Akasha, a young woman cursed with a horrifying touch that turns everything she comes in contact with to gold. Imprisoned in a luxurious citadel ruled by the enigmatic King Midas, Akasha must navigate a web of courtly intrigue and hidden agendas. As she grapples with her confinement and the emotional turmoil of her curse, Akasha discovers a wellspring of hidden power within herself. The series explores themes of power, control, self-discovery, and the fight for freedom, all woven into a richly imagined world filled with danger, forbidden desire, and heart-stopping twists.

The Plated Prisoner Reading Order:

The Plated Prisoner series unfolds in a meticulously crafted world, following the enthralling story of Akasha. As you delve deeper into each book, the layers of mystery peel back, revealing a captivating narrative that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Here’s the essential reading order for The Plated Prisoner series:

  • Book 1: Gild
  • Book 2: Glint
  • Book 3: Gleam
  • Book 4: Glow
  • Book 5: Gold
  • Book 6: Goldfinch

Gild: Plated Prisoner Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

In Gild, the first installment of the The TikTok fantasy sensation The Plated Prisoner Series, which has sold over half a million copies, tells the story of a woman who is locked away in a castle in the Sixth Kingdom of Orea, unable to escape. She is rescued by King Midas, who offers her food, shelter, and a heart. However, political upheaval sends her across kingdoms, revealing a world she never knew existed. The world is now ready to hear her story.

Glint: Plated Prisoner Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

In Glint, the second installment of the The TikTok fantasy sensation, “Plated Prisoner” has sold over half a million copies, making it perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout. The protagonist, who has fallen into the hands of multiple kings, is now a prisoner of the Fourth Kingdom’s army led by Commander Rip. Despite the brutality of Rip, the protagonist realizes he is part of a powerful and magical people who abandoned the world 300 years ago. As his army approaches a battle with the king, the protagonist must decide between loyalty or freedom, as they face the choice between Midas or Rip.

Gleam: Plated Prisoner Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

The TikTok fantasy sensation, sold over half a million copies, follows the protagonist’s journey from being confined to finding her wings and voice. She faces King Ravinger and the threat of falling in love, but is determined to set the trap herself, not to be caught in a cage again. The story is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Glow: Plated Prisoner Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

The TikTok fantasy sensation, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Mas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, tells the story of a man who burns down King Midas’ court to wield his power. He faces opposition from the monarchs and must become strong and undefeatable to avoid being used again. The story emphasizes the importance of self-awareness and power.

Gold: Plated Prisoner Book 5

(Free with Audible Trial)

Raven Kennedy’s Plated Prisoners novel explores the protagonist’s journey to Annwyn, a magical realm filled with beauty and danger. Known as Lyäri Ulvêre, she is no longer a gilded cage and is determined to find her own man, whether in this world or the next. The novel ends with a message of hope and redemption.

Goldfinch: Plated Prisoner Book 6

(Free with Audible Trial)

(Released Sept 26, 2024) – The latest installment in the series, Goldfinch, promises to be a game-changer. With the climax looming, Akasha must confront her destiny and make choices that will determine the fate of her world.

Related Posts
100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit and Live Your Best Life
Read More

100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit, and Live Your Best Life (Part I)

In this series of Editor's Guides named "100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit, and Live Your Best Life" we’ve compiled a list of the 100 best audiobooks to imrpove your relationships, and boost your confidence and self-steem. Whether you’re looking to improve your productivity, find your purpose in life, or simply learn more about yourself, these audiobooks will help you on your journey.
Tracy Crosswhite Book Series in Order
Read More

Tracy Crosswhite Book Series in Order

Unsure where to begin with Robert Dugoni's acclaimed Tracy Crosswhite novels? Dive into this comprehensive guide for the perfect reading order and unravel chilling mysteries alongside Seattle's tenacious detective.
windy city book series in order
Read More

Windy City Book Series in Order

The Windy City Series by Liz Tomforde is a sports romance book series that depicts realistic and healthy relationships. The series follows the romantic relationships of different characters in the Windy City, Chicago. The books offer a mix of witty banter and real-life struggles, and each book can be read as a standalone.
Sarah J Maas books in Order
Read More

Sarah J Maas Books in Order

Sarah J. Maas Reading Order. An exhaustive review of all the books by the award-winning American author Sarah J. Maas, and how to read them in the correct order.
Read More

Flesh and Fire Books in Order

Embark on a thrilling journey through the Flesh and Fire series. Explore the reading order, uncover Jennifer L. Armentrout's captivating world, and find out where to begin your adventure!
Read More

The Mortal Instruments Book Series

In The Mortal Instruments, Cassandra Clare fiercely entertaining fantasy takes readers on a wild voyage that they won't want to finish. It is exotic and gritty, thrilling, and completely captivating.
enola holmes books in order
Read More

An Enola Holmes Mystery Book Series

With two-time Edgar Award-winner Nancy Springer introducing the sleuthing powers and adventures of Sherlock Holmes' sister, this book is sure to delight fans of the famous detective and his brilliant sibling alike.
mistborn book series in order
Read More

Mistborn Book Series in Order

The "Mistborn" book series by author Brandon Sanderson is a must-read for any fantasy lover. Set in a world where magic is fueled by metals, the series follows the story of Vin, a street urchin who discovers she has the power to manipulate metals.