The Heroes of Olympus Books in Order

The Heroes of Olympus Books in Order

How To Read The Heroes of Olympus Books In Order:

Have you been swept away by the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, and crave more adventures in the world of demigods? Then look no further than The Heroes of Olympus, the thrilling sequel series by Rick Riordan! This epic saga introduces a whole new cast of heroes, along with familiar faces, as they face a threat unlike any other. But where do you begin?

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What is The Heroes of Olympus Saga About? What You Need to Know:

The Heroes of Olympus saga chronicles the thrilling adventures of a new generation of demigods, both Greek and Roman. The lines between these seemingly separate pantheons blur as a powerful ancient force, Gaea the earth mother, threatens to awaken and plunge the world into chaos. Our heroes, facing amnesia, divided loyalties, and personal demons, must band together to uncover prophecies, navigate the treacherous landscapes of both Greek and Roman mythology, and ultimately confront an enemy unlike any they’ve faced before. This action-packed saga is a perfect blend of mythology, adventure, and personal growth, reminding us of the power of friendship, courage, and the importance of unity in the face of overwhelming odds.

The Heroes of Olympus Reading Order:

The Heroes of Olympus is a five-book saga, and reading them in order is crucial to following the overarching plot and character development. Here’s the essential reading sequence:

  • 1: The Lost Hero
  • 2: The Son of Neptune
  • 3: The Mark of Athena
  • 4: The House of Hades
  • 5: The Blood of Olympus

The Lost Hero – The Heroes of Olympus, Book 1

(Free with Audible Trial)

Roman and Greek mythology are combined in this spin-off of the popular Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, which stands alone and is recounted through the perspectives of a varied group of demigods. In The Lost Hero, the first novel in The Heroes of Olympus trilogy, best-selling Percy Jackson author Rick Riordan amplifies the action and tension.

The Son of Neptune – The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2

(Free with Audible Trial)

Percy Jackson lives in a weird, twisted world filled with gods and monsters, which is fairly awful for him. After emerging from a very deep slumber, Percy Jackson, the son of Poseidon, the God of the Sea, finds himself face to face with two women with snake-like hair who will not perish. However, those aren’t his biggest issues. Because Percy finds himself in a half-blood camp, which he doesn’t recognize. He can only recall one name from his history. Annabeth.

The Mark of Athena – The Heroes of Olympus, Book 3

(Free with Audible Trial)

Annabeth is in fear. After six months of being away due to Hera, she is set to be reunited with Percy, but it appears that Camp Jupiter is getting ready for battle. She can’t hold the Roman demigods responsible for thinking the Argo II is a Greek weapon when Annabeth and her pals Jason, Piper, and Leo sail in on it. Leo’s exotic design, with its boiling bronze dragon figurehead, doesn’t seem friendly. Annabeth believes that the Romans will feel more at ease knowing that the guests from Camp Half-Blood are coming in peace when they see their praetor Jason on deck.

The House of Hades – Heroes of Olympus, Book 4

(Free with Audible Trial)

Never before have the stakes been higher. Hell will exist on Earth if Percy Jackson and Annabeth are unsuccessful in their mission. Literally. Every step they take puts them in more peril as they wander the dreadful land of Tartarus. And if they manage to reach the Doors of Death, an army of ferocious creatures is waiting for them there. Hazel and the Argo II crew must decide between ending the war and saving their comrades. Whatever path they choose, one thing is certain: evil is unavoidable in the Underworld.

The Blood of Olympus – Heroes of Olympus, Book 5

(Free with Audible Trial)

In the epic finale of the Heroes of Olympus series, Rick Riordan’s “The Blood of Olympus” picks up the fight against the monstrous Gaea. The demigod crew of the Argo II faces a new urgency as all the giants awaken, and Gaea hungers for the “blood of Olympus” to fuel her rise. With visions of a devastating battle looming, the heroes must race against time to stop her before it’s too late for Camp Half-Blood and Mount Olympus itself.

Related Posts
Mystic Bayou Series in order
Read More

Mystic Bayou Series

Mystic Bayou is an amazing paranormal adventure that takes you into the sexy culture of the bayou, where various shifters live in harmony, and an exciting tale between a dragon and a human researcher.
100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit and Live Your Best Life
Read More

100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit, and Live Your Best Life (Part I)

In this series of Editor's Guides named "100 Audiobooks to Awaken Your Spirit, and Live Your Best Life" we’ve compiled a list of the 100 best audiobooks to imrpove your relationships, and boost your confidence and self-steem. Whether you’re looking to improve your productivity, find your purpose in life, or simply learn more about yourself, these audiobooks will help you on your journey.
bridgerton book series in order
Read More

Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series in Order

As a Shonda Rhimes production, Bridgerton is now a massive success on Netflix. The Bridgerton series is written by American historical romance author Julia Pottinger under the pseudonym Julia Quinn. It follows the love stories of the characters in a British family. Each book is about a person who finds their true love. Set against the backdrop during the period of Regent England, the series is a story about the Bridgerton siblings and their widowed mom. These members of the clan are well respected by British society. Marriage and society aren't always easy mixes.
The Most Anticipated Young Adult Books Releasing This Fall 2022
Read More

The Most Anticipated YA Books Releasing This Fall

As the weather starts to get cooler and the days get shorter, there’s one thing to look forward to: curling up with a good book. If you’re a fan of young adult fiction, then you’re in for a treat this fall. There are a number of highly-anticipated titles being released in the coming months.
Caraval Books in Order
Read More

Caraval Books in Order

Caraval Books in Order: Unravel the captivating world of Caraval in the perfect order! This post unveils the Caraval books in order, guiding you through Stephanie Garber's enchanting series where wishes hang in the balance and illusions blur reality. Embark on this magical journey today!