Magpie Murders Book Series

The Magpie Murders Series In Order: How To Read Anthony Horowitz’s Books.

The Book Guide® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Moriarty and Trigger Mortis, this fiendish, brilliantly original, riveting thriller weaves the classic whodunit worthy of Agatha Christie into a chillingly contemporary mystery.

What is Magpie Murders Book Series About? What You Need to Know:

Magpie Murders TV Series (PBS / Britbox)

The story of Magpie Murders is written as a mystery within a story. We get to read the entire Atticus Pünd Manuscript in its entirety, and it has a style similar to Agatha Christie. And we learn the whole story behind Conway’s death, as he ties into the mystery of his own demise. The book is brilliant because it combines a throwback to the Golden Age of Crime with a more modern take on it.

The Magpie Murders Books in Order: How to read Anthony Horowitz’s Series:

There are two books in the Magpie Murders series and this is the correct sequence for reading them.

Magpie Murders

(Free with Audible Trial)

Conway’s latest novel has Atticus Pünder investigating a murder at Pynchon Hall, a local manorial estate. There are dead bodies and a number of interesting suspects, but Susan is sure that there is another story hiding in the manuscript. It’s one of real life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambitions, and murder. Magpie Murders is a brilliantly crafted mystery that will keep you guessing until the end.

Moonflower Murders

(Free with Audible Trial)

Retired publisher Susan Ryleland is enjoying her retirement. She runs a small hotel on a tiny Greek island with her long term boyfriend Andreas. It should be everything her heart has ever desired. Is it really? She’s tired of having to deal with everything herself on an island where nothing works properly, and she’s starting to miss London. A brilliantly clever, relentlessly suspenseful novel from one of its greatest masters, Anthony Horowitz, Moonflower Murders is a deviously dark take of vintage English crime fiction.

Related Posts
Top 5 LGBTQ+ Books for Pride Day
Read More

Top 5 LGBTQ+ Books for Pride Day

Dive into the colorful world of literature and celebrate the power of love, acceptance, and diversity with these five incredible books. Whether you identify as LGBTQ+ or simply want to expand your understanding and empathy, these stories will touch your heart and broaden your horizons. Let's spread the love and amplify the voices of these remarkable authors!
7 Meghan Quinn's Must-Read Romance Novels
Read More

7 Meghan Quinn’s Must-Read Romance Novels

Meghan Quinn is a talented author who knows how to write captivating and heartwarming love stories. These 7 books are a must-read for any romance fan who wants to fall in love with her characters and get lost in their stories.
He Who Fights with Monsters Book Series
Read More

He Who Fights with Monsters Book Series in Order

An LitRPG adventure game where you play as an apprentice wizard. Jason wakes up in an unknown world of magic and monsters. It’s hard to make the career jump from an office supplies store manager to an interdimensional adventurer. It’s hard to be good if all your powers are evil, but at least Jason tries to try. An isekai culture clash!
Gray Man Book Series
Read More

Gray Man Book Series

Gray Man follows the story of Court Gentry. He was the CIA’ s best covert asset a few years ago. Suddenly, his masters at the agency put him at the top of their kill list. He became an enigmatic killer for hire known as the Gray Man, who was known for killing people without any trace of evidence.
enola holmes books in order
Read More

An Enola Holmes Mystery Book Series

With two-time Edgar Award-winner Nancy Springer introducing the sleuthing powers and adventures of Sherlock Holmes' sister, this book is sure to delight fans of the famous detective and his brilliant sibling alike.
20 Womens Memoir Audiobooks part 2
Read More

40 Women’s Memoir Audiobooks (Part II)

There are many great audiobooks available that offer insights into the lives of incredible women. They provide a candid look at the challenges and triumphs that women have experienced throughout their lives.
Read More

5 Books To Get You Into The Fourth Of July Spirit

This Fourth of July, celebrate America's birthday with a good audiobook! From historical fiction to nonfiction accounts of America's founding, these books will make you feel proud to be an American. So curl up with a cold glass of lemonade and one of these great reads. It's time to get into the patriotic spirit, and if you're looking for some good reads to help get you in the mood for America's birthday, look no further.